Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product-Keeps food warm but only for a limited time
Very useful for keeping food warm for a few hours. Neatly constructed. Given only 4 stars because food only stays suitably warm/hot for a couple of hours.
Published 11 months ago by Hamish

versus
24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nice design but doesn't keep food warm
This lunchbox is a very nice design. Unfortunately I really needed it to keep food warm for the full 5 hours, as promised, and it failed to do this. Despite pre-heating with hot water for 20 mins before adding the food, my son's meal was absolutely cold by lunchtime. I have had to buy another make of insulated lunchbox.
Published on 24 Sep 2010 by Sophia Cook


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aladdin 0.95 Litre Bento Lunchbox, Blue (Kitchen & Home)
satisfied!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars lunch box, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aladdin 0.95 Litre Bento Lunchbox, Blue (Kitchen & Home)
does not keep food warm for even one hour useless unless you want to use to save food in fridge or similar.If this kkept food hot or even warm it would be briliant, the design is really good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars No good for keeping school lunches hot, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aladdin 0.95 Litre Bento Lunchbox, Blue (Kitchen & Home)
Have been using this for about 6 months now and kids have given a thumbs down. They say their pasta is always cold when they come to eat it for school lunch and also as they can't undo the lid by themselves (aged 7) they have to wait for a teacher to come around and help them. I put the food in at 8am (filled to the top) and microwave for 1.5 mins, stir and then 1 min as per the instructions. Also annoying that the lids mustn't go in the dishwasher. On the plus side lovely design, easy for small kids to use like a bowl, great that you can pop it in the microwave, and have never had a leak. Have just bought a thermos food flask so will see if that keeps food any hotter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not hot food, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aladdin 0.95 Litre Bento Lunchbox, Blue (Kitchen & Home)
Really excited for it, nice look nd design but not keep hot food 4 hour, as they said keep hot 5-6 hour
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dad loves it, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aladdin 0.95 Litre Bento Lunchbox, Blue (Kitchen & Home)
Bought it as a present for my Dad for Christmas. He has used it for hot and cold food at work and when he goes fishing. Thinks it's brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Rooms Regular Rate Introductory Rate, 12 April 2014
By 
D. Bissessur - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aladdin 0.95 Litre Bento Lunchbox, Blue (Kitchen & Home)
I use just the bottom section as it's large enough. Have only used it for transporting pasta based dishes and as long as there's a sauce and you put in the microwave full power for 4 minutes I find that the food remains quite warm. Food is not steaming hot but okay. Not as good as the older microwaveable food flasks that I used to be able to buy in Wilkinson in terms of keeping food hot, but this one does have larger storage capacity and is convenient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't keep things warm, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aladdin 0.95 Litre Bento Lunchbox, Blue (Kitchen & Home)
Our young son is quite a fussy eater but gererally likes things hot or warm and this was bought mainly for his school lunchtime when he didn't like the school lunches offered on certain days. So when we seen this on Amazon, even though it had mixed reviews, we thought it must be worth a try. We followed the instructions and the food was always piping hot to start with. After 4 hours each time we opened the box the food was freezing and some things went soggy due to the condensation. We tried quite a few different types of food but nothing stayed even the slightest bit warm and some stuff didn't look appetising at all.

I have now returned this and we are back to the drawing board as our son was looking forward to taking this to school.
I wouldn't recommend this and can't actually believe this can be for sale as it was so bad for us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't keep food warm, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aladdin 0.95 Litre Bento Lunchbox, Blue (Kitchen & Home)
I tried it twice in two different ways. First I warmed the food up on the stove and put it into the aladdin and the second time I warmed the food up in the microwave using the aladdin. Both times I opened the luchbox after 4 hours and the food was not hot. It was just warm. Disappointing. I have an old aladdin that I bought in the 1990's and it is wonderful. This "new" one is just a container. The foam isn't doing the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent product, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aladdin 0.95 Litre Bento Lunchbox, Blue (Kitchen & Home)
My son is so happy finally he can eat anything from hot or cold dish at school .this bento is amazing...thank you for the fast delivery and good quality product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not the best, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aladdin 0.95 Litre Bento Lunchbox, Blue (Kitchen & Home)
Its quite bulky if you attach both parts, food does not stay hot, I usually heat it in the morning about 8am by lunchtime 12.45 the food is only lukewarm
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Aladdin 0.95 Litre Bento Lunchbox, Blue
£19.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews