Customer Reviews


183 Reviews
5 star:
 (108)
4 star:
 (45)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely timepiece
As a watch collector, I tend to buy automatic watches due to various reasons explained further down. This Seiko 5 is a great watch for the price. Movement is smooth and precise, with the second hand sweeping graciously around the easy to read watch face.

The black nylon strap matches nicely with the watch fascia. The 37mm brushed steel watch bezel gives it a...
Published 5 months ago by A. Camilleri

versus
13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars RRP Not as Stated!!
Nice watch and a good buy for under 50 but to state its RRP as 250 is a joke, when it comes with a $185(dollar) price tag attached.
Published 8 months ago by Stewart Mcmanus


‹ Previous | 114 15 1619 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It wont last with this rattling,, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko 5 SNK809K2 AUTOMATIC SNK809 (Watch)
You can hear me coming a mile off sounding like a rag and bone man the way this thing rattles, I'm no engineer, but this does not sounds good, with all that friction there will be a mechanical problem soon, sorry Im returning it.

Really off putting, I use on my left and and use left hand to use phone, i was reminded every time a made a call today how badly this must have been made for it to make so much rattling, 100 times a day i'm reminded aI should have a paid a little more and got something better.

And someone people paid 250 for this watch? Really? In that case SEIKO are bad people. This is false advertising, giving a misleading idea of an items quality.

Its a 50 watch at the very best, and the automatic watch I bought from Petaling St in KL Mayalsia last year was less than qtr the price of this and make no noise, interestlying these ARE made in Malaysia, why is a SEIKO watch being out performed by a rip off copy from Petaling St?

Just dissapionted,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good and affordable automatic watch, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko 5 SNK809K2 AUTOMATIC SNK809 (Watch)
The seiko 5 is a good looking watch. The somehow small watch suits my not so big wrists which is quite nice. It keeps almost perfect time, I don't even notice any delay. The strap is not so good... the material tends to fray.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko 5 SNK809K2 AUTOMATIC SNK809 (Watch)
I've had this watch just over two weeks and it lost about a minute over that period. That would be impressive for an expensive automatic, so to get the same result from a 50 watch is amazing. Mine came with Seiko box and cushion and the manufacturer's warranty. The 30m water resistance claim however is wrong, there is no screw down crown and should you dunk it, water will almost certainly get inside. For the price though, 5 stars are still deserved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Value for an Automatic, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko 5 SNK809K2 AUTOMATIC SNK809 (Watch)
Arrived promptly. I like the style and after 2 weeks still keeps good time ! I don't like the strap much but looks easy enough to change.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite on the button, 2 Feb 2014
By 
Ben Griam "Ben Griam" (Sutherland, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko 5 SNK809K2 AUTOMATIC SNK809 (Watch)
I should have looked more closely at the display- I did not realise that the hours are on the inside and the minutes on the outside- which I'm not keen on.
The calendar setting is awkward and the days are in English and French which doesn't make it that easy to sort either.
The strap has already started to fray.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointed, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko 5 SNK809K2 AUTOMATIC SNK809 (Watch)
Despite wearing it full time it has stopped twice so I now shake it every night to prevent this. The dial is smaller than I expected and nowhare near as clear as the sales presentatiion also the guarantee was not filled in by the vendor to validate the guarantee.
I would not recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The watch & strap (defective)., 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko 5 SNK809K2 AUTOMATIC SNK809 (Watch)
The watch is fine, but it came with a frayed strap around one of the sides and is still fraying. Takes the gilt off the purchase and looks untidy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice watch!, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko 5 SNK809K2 AUTOMATIC SNK809 (Watch)
A bought it for myself but ended up gifting it because it was to small on my wrist. Big wristed people, please be aware!
My only complaint is that it's NOT water resistant to 30 meters, as stated by the seller! According to the manual it is only "splash resistant".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars to small for a mans watch,great for a young boy or sporty girl., 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko 5 SNK809K2 AUTOMATIC SNK809 (Watch)
Seems a good watch,but I had to send it back because the watch winder was far to small, I could not get my fingers round it to work. It would be a nice boys watch,to small for a man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loving this, 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko 5 SNK809K2 AUTOMATIC SNK809 (Watch)
This is smaller than my previous watch which was strange at the beginning but now I got used to it and I am loving it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 114 15 1619 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Seiko 5 SNK809K2 AUTOMATIC SNK809
79.88
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews