Customer Reviews


119 Reviews
5 star:
 (99)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic bang for buck!
Just completed my new build with a 965 BE C3 at the heart and what a phenomenal beast it is! Upgraded from an Athlon 4600 and the difference is insane. Handles everything I throw at it and tasks such as video conversion etc are just a breeze. The stock cooler that comes with the retail kit is a tad loud at full tilt but not a major issue. This cpu would benefit form...
Published on 11 Nov 2010 by Andrew

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Its alright
The CPU itself works pretty well. However, the CPU cooler is very loud. It's very difficult to concentrate on reading with that racket; the cooler volume has forced me to buy a new cooler.
Published 13 months ago by ben


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Entry CPU, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AMD HDZ965FBGMBOX Phenom II X4 965 - 3.4 Ghz AM3 Black Edition CPU, Retail Packaged (Personal Computers)
This is a good CPU, for the price I paid it's an excellent starting CPU for a gamer. I would definitely recommend this CPU (4 threads as well). No where near as good as the intel i5 3570K, but of course the Phenom 2 is 120 cheaper, no boner really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AMD Phenom 965 - 3.4 Ghz AM3 Black Edition CPU, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AMD HDZ965FBGMBOX Phenom II X4 965 - 3.4 Ghz AM3 Black Edition CPU, Retail Packaged (Personal Computers)
I had a bulldozer witch overheated and replace with this CPU had no problems since the day i received it runs fast and well without clocking plays new games. Excellent would recommend it anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AMD HDZ965FBGMBOX Phenom II X4 965 - 3.4 Ghz AM3 Black Edition CPU, Retail Packaged (Personal Computers)
very fast and reliable. serious heatsink with it too. comes boxed with a sticker as well as the heatsink. highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AMD HDZ965FBGMBOX Phenom II X4 965 - 3.4 Ghz AM3 Black Edition CPU, Retail Packaged (Personal Computers)
Great CPU, installed it into my new motherboard and I am over the moon with it it is extremely fast
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Unlocked Powerhouse, 8 July 2013
By 
Mr. M. I. Green "Abbadon45" (Tidworth, Hants United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AMD HDZ965FBGMBOX Phenom II X4 965 - 3.4 Ghz AM3 Black Edition CPU, Retail Packaged (Personal Computers)
With the advent of the FX series processors, this range is being overlooked. Still fast and reliable. Also very cheap in comparison to the newer range. Now the heart of my newest desktop. Taken over from my Phenom 960T. No need to overclock, but the facility is there, my 960 was clocked to run at 3.7Ghz on 6 cores and never let me down over the 2 years of constant "Power On" use. I am now waiting for my liquid cooling system to allow the clocking of this monster to around 4 Ghz on 6 cores. And at half the price of a similar FX series CPU. It can even be used in the same (modern AM3+) boards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars runs like a beauty, 5 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AMD HDZ965FBGMBOX Phenom II X4 965 - 3.4 Ghz AM3 Black Edition CPU, Retail Packaged (Personal Computers)
cant complain no problems out of the box out and in no mess no hassle very easy very simple works beautiful plenty of push for a little high def gaming works without fault with the boring day to day things
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value CPU, 5 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AMD HDZ965FBGMBOX Phenom II X4 965 - 3.4 Ghz AM3 Black Edition CPU, Retail Packaged (Personal Computers)
This is a solid 4 execution core CPU. Easy to overclock with the unlocked internal multiplier, got mine up to 3.7GHz with no voltage increase.

At the current price, a real bargain I feel.

My main use is playing Skyrim (ultra settings), which runs smoothly with an HD6950 graphics card, 4GB DDR3 memory.

Incidentally, I have tried the above set up with an FX-4300 at 4.1 GHz. The Phenom II X4 965 does a better job, with much less stuttering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lightning Quick!, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AMD HDZ965FBGMBOX Phenom II X4 965 - 3.4 Ghz AM3 Black Edition CPU, Retail Packaged (Personal Computers)
After 5 months of use I decided to update my review for this CPU, and I must say it is a bit of a beast, it is lightning quick in all tasks I throw at it (mainly gaming, small bit of 3D rendering) and it is perfect for my uses. Price to performance-wise this is terrific.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value and awesome delivery, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AMD HDZ965FBGMBOX Phenom II X4 965 - 3.4 Ghz AM3 Black Edition CPU, Retail Packaged (Personal Computers)
While Intel may have the lead on processing speed, AMD remains on top for value for money. The Phenom II offers great processing speed with the option to overlock upwards of 5ghz ( you will need to replace the stock cooler if you plan to overlock your CPU ) Good performance in games and handles encoding like a breeze. Ordered Friday morning and received the following day in the Outer Hebrides. Great value, great service as always
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good upgrade, 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AMD HDZ965FBGMBOX Phenom II X4 965 - 3.4 Ghz AM3 Black Edition CPU, Retail Packaged (Personal Computers)
Whilst upgrading my PC I installed a new processor as well as MB and memory. This processor does what I want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews