Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Tunes *****
This cd pack is great, full of all the indie classics i hear in a indie/rock club called Snobs in Birmingham. now i own them on a cd.
Published on 20 May 2010 by Mr. Christopher C. P. Maxwell

versus
4 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Classic??? Perhaps I don't understand
Ok it's got lots of songs, and is an opportunity to hear stuff you haven't heard before. But classic, no way, the track choice is odd to say the least, two songs from Morrissey and none from the Smiths; for me the Smiths started the whole indie scene surely they are worth a track or two, the post Smiths Morrissey may have its value, but indie NO, it just doesn't have that...
Published on 3 July 2011 by ljdaintyho


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Tunes *****, 20 May 2010
By 
Mr. Christopher C. P. Maxwell (Birmingham, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 101 Indie Classics (Audio CD)
This cd pack is great, full of all the indie classics i hear in a indie/rock club called Snobs in Birmingham. now i own them on a cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rare for a multi compilation, 11 Jan 2010
This review is from: 101 Indie Classics (Audio CD)
OMG. brought this cd for my husband as it was on his christmas list, it is fantastic. A brilliant mix of old school Indie and current tunes it is so worth the money. Rare that 99% of the tunes you just want to listen to over and over again. I personally found this cd the most playable indie comp that we have, some classics that had slipped from the memory bank but are back again. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars PERFECT!, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Indie Classics (Audio CD)
The best Indie compilation ever. Not to be missed! All that you need if you are an Indie music fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a great bunch of songs, and some long forgotten treasures re-discovered. A great price and such a great playlist. I won't go into individual songs in the album, you will either like them or you won't. But for me it's a great selection, lots of variety and indie music cannot be beaten. (IMHO!!!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars holiday download, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
loads of tracks which are on the whole good but on something of this size your bound to get afew naff ones you just skip past! all in all a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic selection, 5 Sep 2013
By 
Arcade (Sussex, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: 101 Indie Classics (Audio CD)
I borrowed this CD from the library as something I could play in the car for a few days - 6 months later it's a firm favourite in the car amongst everyone, yet carrying what would I imagine is a very large library fine!

CD 1&2 in particular are probably the best - real classics like Bohemian Like You by The Dandy Warhols, Banquet by Bloc Party and Hallelujah by Jeff Buckley. The songs are organised in a logical order according to era and genre (EMF is right next to Primal Scream for instance), and the fact there is such a broad range of songs means that everyone is happy.

Apart from a small selection of bands not featured (Anything by Pulp/The Strokes/Arctic Monkeys you would imagine would be on an album like this), you can't fault the choices and it's been a great way to find out some new bands while reliving some true classics.

All of my friends were genuinely gutted when I said I was returning this item to the library - I guess all that is left is to buy the proper version!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 101 of the best, 26 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Indie Classics (Audio CD)
Great Compilation its got it all i highly recommend this especiallly love the Temper Trap Sweet Disposition BUY IT NOW.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent compilation, 23 Jun 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Indie Classics (Audio CD)
If you haven't already got this album I'd deffinately reccomend it. It's really good value for momey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ANOTHER compilation!, 23 Jan 2010
A good way to find new groups/songs for people who can't spend all day listening to the radio. Not bad on the whole but as is usual there is some dross.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent selection of songs, 13 Jan 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Indie Classics (Audio CD)
Bought this CD for my husband (really for me) for Christmas. It's all he listens to on his iPod now. Great varied selection of music. The old stuff brings back great memories and there is recent stuff on there too. My husband says he much prefers the version of Poker Face on this album ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

101 Indie Classics
101 Indie Classics by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews