Customer Reviews


116 Reviews
5 star:
 (95)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tetra Aqua safe
I always use this product when changing the water in my fish tank and have done since i have kept fish. The price I paid on Amazon was much cheaper than getting it in a pet shop.
Published on 8 Dec 2011 by William T. Liddiard

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Reasonable
Although a reasonable and reliable chemical to make partial water changes. It is not reasonable when it comes to the correct dosage. It does not come with a pipette, or have any reasonable method of using a pipette as it cannot fit through the top.

The only instructions given is "raised section equals...." What does raised section mean? Upside down? On a 90...
Published on 23 Nov 2011 by Jammy


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tetra Aqua safe, 8 Dec 2011
This review is from: Tetra Aqua Safe Water Conditioner, 500 ml (Misc.)
I always use this product when changing the water in my fish tank and have done since i have kept fish. The price I paid on Amazon was much cheaper than getting it in a pet shop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ALWAYS USE, 8 Aug 2011
By 
R. H. Allen - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tetra Aqua Safe Water Conditioner, 500 ml (Misc.)
I ALWAYS USE TETRA AQUASAFE, IN THE LONG YEARS OF ME USING IT I HAVE NEVER HAD A PROBLEM WITH MY WATER AND HAVE NEVER HAD ANYTHING WRONG WITH MY MY FISH.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Water chlorine remover, 21 Oct 2013
This review is from: Tetra Aqua Safe Water Conditioner, 500 ml (Misc.)
I've kept fish for years and have always used this make to dechlorinate the water before partial water changes.
I bought a larger amount this time as it works out cheaper than buying smaller bottles continually (I have a large tank).
Absolutely as it should be, I recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great water conditioner, 26 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've used Tetra Aqua Safe for roughly 1 year now, and it does the job well.
My Pet has had no complaints, and loves the water. keep in mind, however, that I'm not a fish owner. I keep a turtle, so I can't speak for the more fragile species!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sparkle, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tetra Aqua Safe Water Conditioner, 500 ml (Misc.)
Does what it says on the bottle & I've not had any problems with my terrapins whilst using it during each water change.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tetra aqua safe water conditioner, 12 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
New tank established just added to water and fish were not stressed so lost no fish complete success in a day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Reasonable, 23 Nov 2011
Although a reasonable and reliable chemical to make partial water changes. It is not reasonable when it comes to the correct dosage. It does not come with a pipette, or have any reasonable method of using a pipette as it cannot fit through the top.

The only instructions given is "raised section equals...." What does raised section mean? Upside down? On a 90 degree angle? WHAT! The way I've done it is pour a amount into its lid and then use a pipette from another medication.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tetra 500ml, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tetra Aqua Safe Water Conditioner, 500 ml (Misc.)
This is big used to pay stupid money for smaller sizes locally well worth it buy it now 100% pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars seems to do the job, 26 Nov 2012
By 
read.a.book (Redcar, Cleveland UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tetra Aqua Safe Water Conditioner, 500 ml (Misc.)
I read several reviews on similar products before purchasing to use in my brand new tank set-up. The tank is now fully cycled and been running for about 3 months and I have never had any problems using this product. It must be doing it's job as the fish all seem happy after I do a water change. In the beginning, the water changes were quite frequent - every 1-2 days and now it's cycled, I change it once a week. I replace 20L (15%) of water during a change and use 10ml of product each time so it does last a while and therefore seems value for money considering how many water changes I've gone through. It was a fast delivery and overall I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality conditioner Tetra Aquasafe, 4 Mar 2013
By 
L. Dana (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tetra Aqua Safe Water Conditioner, 500 ml (Misc.)
I have been using this water conditioner for years for water changes but also when I introduce new fish. It is very efficient. I buy the big bottles and keep a small one which makes it easier to dose and avoid over conditionning the water. I really recommend Aquasafe and I have tried many products over the years. Dosing: 1 small squirt per two litres... yeah I know, this is very approximative but frankly it's fine, my fish have never complained (or died by the way!!) I have rasboras, cardinals, tetras, angel fish, corydoras, ottos etc!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews