Customer Reviews


87 Reviews
5 star:
 (71)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tetra Aqua safe
I always use this product when changing the water in my fish tank and have done since i have kept fish. The price I paid on Amazon was much cheaper than getting it in a pet shop.
Published on 8 Dec 2011 by William T. Liddiard

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Reasonable
Although a reasonable and reliable chemical to make partial water changes. It is not reasonable when it comes to the correct dosage. It does not come with a pipette, or have any reasonable method of using a pipette as it cannot fit through the top.

The only instructions given is "raised section equals...." What does raised section mean? Upside down? On a 90...
Published on 23 Nov 2011 by Jammy


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tetra Aqua safe, 8 Dec 2011
This review is from: Tetra Aqua Safe Water Conditioner, 500 ml (Misc.)
I always use this product when changing the water in my fish tank and have done since i have kept fish. The price I paid on Amazon was much cheaper than getting it in a pet shop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ALWAYS USE, 8 Aug 2011
By 
R. H. Allen - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tetra Aqua Safe Water Conditioner, 500 ml (Misc.)
I ALWAYS USE TETRA AQUASAFE, IN THE LONG YEARS OF ME USING IT I HAVE NEVER HAD A PROBLEM WITH MY WATER AND HAVE NEVER HAD ANYTHING WRONG WITH MY MY FISH.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tetra 500ml, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tetra Aqua Safe Water Conditioner, 500 ml (Misc.)
This is big used to pay stupid money for smaller sizes locally well worth it buy it now 100% pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality conditioner Tetra Aquasafe, 4 Mar 2013
By 
L. Dana (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tetra Aqua Safe Water Conditioner, 500 ml (Misc.)
I have been using this water conditioner for years for water changes but also when I introduce new fish. It is very efficient. I buy the big bottles and keep a small one which makes it easier to dose and avoid over conditionning the water. I really recommend Aquasafe and I have tried many products over the years. Dosing: 1 small squirt per two litres... yeah I know, this is very approximative but frankly it's fine, my fish have never complained (or died by the way!!) I have rasboras, cardinals, tetras, angel fish, corydoras, ottos etc!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars used for goldfish, 18 Feb 2013
ive used this for a few years orignally for tropical fish but now have goldfish the water is clearer and the product is easy to use plus great value for money as you dont need a lot for a small tank
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great water conditioner, 26 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've used Tetra Aqua Safe for roughly 1 year now, and it does the job well.
My Pet has had no complaints, and loves the water. keep in mind, however, that I'm not a fish owner. I keep a turtle, so I can't speak for the more fragile species!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fish wellbeing, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tetra Aqua Safe Water Conditioner, 500 ml (Misc.)
I actually bought this product as have used it for the passed twenty years and know it it be in my opinion the best product for the job, I think the fact that two of my tropical fish are now 17years old proves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Water chlorine remover, 21 Oct 2013
This review is from: Tetra Aqua Safe Water Conditioner, 500 ml (Misc.)
I've kept fish for years and have always used this make to dechlorinate the water before partial water changes.
I bought a larger amount this time as it works out cheaper than buying smaller bottles continually (I have a large tank).
Absolutely as it should be, I recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Healthy fish, 4 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tetra Aqua Safe Water Conditioner, 500 ml (Misc.)
Easy to use via measuring top doubling up as stopper. Fish are healthy and as far as I can tell happy with their environment. Tap water may be ok for human consumption but different minerals and purification agents as well as natural acidity of the water could potentailly harm the delicate membranes/eyes of the fish. This conditioner claims to neutralise all the above and more. Seems to work. Very pleased with the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sparkle, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tetra Aqua Safe Water Conditioner, 500 ml (Misc.)
Does what it says on the bottle & I've not had any problems with my terrapins whilst using it during each water change.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaa7122c4)

This product

Only search this product's reviews