Customer Reviews


4,404 Reviews
5 star:
 (3,668)
4 star:
 (515)
3 star:
 (115)
2 star:
 (47)
1 star:
 (59)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


237 of 251 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Please read this book
This time last week I had not heard of the Hunger Games trilogy. I was happy and content in my oblivious state too but it all changed very quickly! My Facebook page went Crazy on Saturday with talk about the movie and how fantastic it was, how it was true to the books and generally there was a buzz in the virtual atmosphere! My curiousity was aroused and I googled "Hunger...
Published on 29 Mar 2012 by GH26

versus
85 of 97 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Battle Royale for the Twilight generation
I ignored this book for a long time on the basis that I felt it sounded too similar to Battle Royale. However I have finally got round to reading it, and am glad I did -whilst there are plenty of flaws, this is a fast paced, thrilling, adventure story, which provides surprises and visceral entertainment.

Katniss and Peeta are the teenage 'tributes' chosen from...
Published on 10 Sep 2011 by The Amazon J


‹ Previous | 1369 370 371441 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 28 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I thought this was an amazing book with a very good story. it was very interesting and I didn't want to put it d own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabooooo, 30 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Amazing story epic class unpredictable tense at some points I didn't want to turn the page omg the greatest book ever
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wicked, 23 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
it's amazing!! don't watch the movie till you read this!! great storyline, the author should be proud of such a book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars BOOK WITH A DIFFERENCE, 25 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really enjoyed this book
It's not the kind of book I usually read but once I started reading
I was hooked
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Is it worth winning the games?, 22 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Life seems to be hopeless. A struggle for survival. There is a chance for a better life. To win the Hunger Games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love love love these books, 16 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love love love these books. Such an easy read that you can read over and over and over. Much better than the films
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Wow!, 18 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fast paced action. Good fun . Worth a read Defo. Gonna read the others. Give it a go. Recommended by my daughter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome read!, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Roller coaster of a read. Great characters that you really connect with in a David vs Goliath fight to the death.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 18 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book! Better than the film. Can't wait to start the 2nd book! It is definitely a great read, recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great read, 4 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved this book can't wait to read the next one and watch the films. recommend it for adults and teenagers alike
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1369 370 371441 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews