Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars277
4.8 out of 5 stars
Size: 250ml|Change
Price:£7.75+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 June 2014
After gradually increasing the number of fish tanks (Multiple Tank Syndrome, alas I suffer badly), I realised I was spending quite a bit of money on smaller bottles of water conditioner. Buying bulk is a fraction of the cost. I've read that these bottles have a shelf life of 2 years after opening so only buy if you calculate using 5 litres in 2 years. I've been using the Tetra brand for several years I've never had any complaints, all my water parameters check at normal ranges. That's after a 30-40% water change a week. Will definitely be buying this again.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2013
Greatest value anywhere, we have several tanks, so loads of water changes, and this is the most econmical way to purchase your aqua safe. Will certainly buy this product again and again, and recommend it to everyone
11 comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
New tank established just added to water and fish were not stressed so lost no fish complete success in a day
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2014
Huge saving over those little bottles for £5 from pet shops....well worth it if you dont mind the storage, only drawback is that its impossible to pour without dripping,
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2013
Value for money and tank now crystal clear. New tank 19lt with one small goldfish. Had a bacteria bloom and several partial 20% water changes were getting me no where. Levels were almost right and did another 25% change using this in the tap water. Within several hours I could see the fish, happy and healthy. I now wouldn't use any other product. Can't recommend enough. Thank you
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2015
Use this every time and your fish will stay really healthy. I have a small tank and do weekly water changes (30%) to keep the water clear and the fish happy. I use with Safestart every time and my fish swim about a madly as they did when I got them. If you have a childs medicine syringe (the one without the needle!) it fits perfectly in the bottle opening and ensures you put the correct amount of liquid in the new water. Remember to give it 20 mins to work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2016
Well what can I say this is a BARGIN!! have been purchasing from amazon for some time now, with having a large tank (680L) I use to go through the 500ml bottles in no time which usually cost around £10 each on the Internet let alone my local pet shop which charges £16 so for around £30 this saves a fortune. I've always had healthy aquariums whilst using aquasafe (keep turtles and fish) and would never use anything else. Would recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2013
The first one arrived cracked :( so amazon replaced it but such good value for money :) definitely worth buying in bulk as the second largest one done by tetra is over £15 and not even half the size of this! So glad I bought it! Now do not need to worry about topping up water conditioner for a while and I do a waterchange daily after feeding the fish!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2016
This is the most economical way to purchase tape safe for fish tanks.

I use loads of this as i have 8 large tanks with very expensive fish and when i cant HMA the water in as its to cold then i have to do a water change via the shower and use tape safe.

Excellent product i dont have any issues and would recommend buying this.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2016
I've given this three stars since this particular bottle (500ml) does not contain any instructions in English - and since this product is designed to protect your precious fish from harm then a lack of English instructions isn't very helpful - Instructions are in German, French, Dutch and Italian..... take your pick.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 16 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)