Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fly Hard, Shoot Straight !
Make no mistake, although the plot is excellent, the main characters are well developed, what really impressed me in this book was the wonderfully described space dogfights ! Whoever has played the old X-Wing space combat sim, will feel a sweet nostalgia ;) By any means, this is a great SW book. No lightsaber wielding Jedi, no mystical Force advantages, just...
Published on 21 May 2001

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, but...
Not bad. I'm glad I finally found out how Wedge's parents got killed on their station and good to she the person responsible show his face. Apart from that though I found the storyline quite disappointing. It lacked the usual action I enjoy from Rogue Squadron and seemed a bit empty. The only other thing I liked was to finally see what Mirax Terrik and Booster Terrik...
Published on 10 Jun. 1999


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great start to a brilliant series, 28 Aug. 2000
By A Customer
Very well-written and exciting, with plenty of action and suspense. The author handles a large cast of characters well, making them all distinct individuals. Only problem is the scenes where Isard and Loor go on for ages making wild claims about how to destroy Rogue Squadron, but there is less of this in later books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The legend continues..., 23 Feb. 2000
After reading I Jedi and becoming engrossed in Corran Horns world i desided to check out some of Horns/Stackpoles earlier work and needless to say i am discovering new avenues to the Star Wars universe. In short a must have collection to any Star Wars fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice for Book 1, 15 July 2010
By 
Mr. M. A. Ward "Yorkie101" (York, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is a very good one and makes you think that as this is Book 1 the series can only get better, as it turns it does (I'm reading Wedge's Gamble (Book 2) at the moment and it is as good as this, if not better).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fab book!, 30 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I would recommend this to any star wars fan, whether or not you've read any other books. Really funny and packed with adventure, read it a couple of times now and will be reading a million times more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book !, 4 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
these are continuing tales following on from one another dating back all the way to the last film return of the jedi , a must read for any Star Wars fan !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars As good as the other reviews, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this book following its excellent reviews and it does not disappoint. I am looking forward to reading the others in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Red 2 Standing By, 29 July 2001
Sheer brilliance is the only way to describe the 9 part X-Wing series by Michael Stackpole and Aaron Allston. In book one we read about the trials and tribulations faced by Wedge Antilles (ace starfighter pilot of the Rebel Alliance) as he forms, trains and fights alongside the legendary Rogue Squadron. A must for experienced Jedi and Newbies alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i just love the books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews