Customer Reviews


139 Reviews
5 star:
 (80)
4 star:
 (41)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Sniper series
I wasn't sure what to expect with this book but I wasn't disappointed , so all good. I like the idea of there being a sniper team that heads up this book, after all a Sniper is not a lone wolf. McBride is an interesting character, but maybe a little too normal for the suffering he's done; hey I'm no expert so what do I know. Over all though this was a good read and I have...
Published on 4 Dec. 2012 by ReadnReap

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wooden characters
Bought this book on offer and for the price was worth it.
The story revolves around an ex marine sniper/CIA agent and his partner who get asked to help the FBI out when an agent is kidnapped. This soon turns into a manhunt for the culprits who then commit domestic terrorism.
The story is ok and the author keeps the pages turning. Never made me feel I couldn't...
Published 8 months ago by Steve


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Sniper series, 4 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I wasn't sure what to expect with this book but I wasn't disappointed , so all good. I like the idea of there being a sniper team that heads up this book, after all a Sniper is not a lone wolf. McBride is an interesting character, but maybe a little too normal for the suffering he's done; hey I'm no expert so what do I know. Over all though this was a good read and I have already got the next one so take from that what you will.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic read, 13 Dec. 2012
By 
James K. Reekie (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is one of those books that you don't want to put down, a real page turner. You feel like you get to know the characters and live the story with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wooden characters, 20 Aug. 2014
By 
Steve (worcs, england) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this book on offer and for the price was worth it.
The story revolves around an ex marine sniper/CIA agent and his partner who get asked to help the FBI out when an agent is kidnapped. This soon turns into a manhunt for the culprits who then commit domestic terrorism.
The story is ok and the author keeps the pages turning. Never made me feel I couldn't put it down tho!
The main character is a bit wooden. Some of the conversations are stilted and one dimensional. You feel as if he is going to start singing Star-Spangled Banner at times! Some of the passages are a mutual admiration society between characters after they have only just met...not how real people are or talk to each other.
Would be better if the characters were less wooden, conversations and thoughts more realistic and less like a cheap B movie.
Overall not bad and hope the other books improve, tho if the second the same as the first I will struggle to continue the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 11 Aug. 2013
By 
Mr. P. Treacy - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The series is a must read. Would recommend this to everybody. Gripping stuff all the way through. John Waynes rides again in the guise of Nathan McBride
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An interesting plot, 8 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found the plot a little confusing as various characters came in and out of the story. However overall it was very enjoyable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to Read, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was a bit sceptical at first about buying books with another 'tough guy' character, especially with so many out there, however, these books really surprised me. They were well written with characters that you enjoy reading about. A really good trilogy, will definitely look out for further instalments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great series, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought all three in series, so stands to reason would highly recommend. If you like a good thriller, then this is the book for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars First to Kill, 7 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good action story, plenty of daring do almost like those adventure books from the past. Completely unbelievable but if you can put that to one side you will enjoy the book. Like an action movie, where the good guys are always way ahead of the bad guys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 7 Oct. 2013
Another excellent story line only wish I had read them in..order know some of the characters..from previous Nathan

McBride novels Looking forward to the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great read, 9 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Thoroughly enjoyable read. Gripping from beginning to end. I'm sure there will be a follow up and I hope Harv gets to feature more rather than just being Nathan's lacky.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews