Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny, 18 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really enjoyed this Audio book. Bought it with my 7 year old grandson in mind but feel maybe it is a little old for him at the moment. Have it my car and the more I listen the more it makes me laugh. I would find it helpful to know the titles on the CDs before buying as having bought this one first and I would like to buy more but don't want to double up on the stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just William - hilarious, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great collection of Just William stories read by Martin Jarvis. The stories themselves are hilarious but they are made even funnier by Martin Jarvis's reading - he really brings the characters to life. a great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Audio for everyone, 2 May 2009
By 
We always take audio books to listen to in the car on long journeys and holidays. After Harry Potter, Alex Rider and Narnia thought we would give Just William a go. Was really surprised to find out how much my 10 year old boy enjoyed it. Martin Jarvis' voice is pure delight to listen to ... we all chuckled along together. Great light relief.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased., 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These CD's. were purchased for grand sons for Christmas The boys are pretty lively and needed occupying whilst on car journeys. They have really enjoyed the stories and this includes Mom and Dad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT, 17 Feb 2011
Our 2 boys are 8 and 5 and they adore these cds, in fact, my husband and I adore them too. Martin Jarvis is superb as narrator. Would recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars We have all fallen in love with this, 24 Aug 2014
We have all fallen in love with this. Very funny. My favourite is the live version of the girl in the white dress where the unfortunate William meets Violet Elizabeth. My 8 year old girl and my 10 year old son were in hysterics in the back of the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely., 22 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great collection of stories and a wonderful treat to hear Martin Jarvis reading some of them in front of an audience and then exploring the characters. A must have for all fans of the books and audiotapes, especially on long car journeys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My Dad (79) loved this, memories from his wireless (radio, not Wifi) childhood!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great. Came quickly, 9 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great. Came quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fun, 26 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great stories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews