Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a very interesting play
This is a good trnslation and the play is a very aceesible way of loooking at the science and the impact it had on the world then. Raises questions we still ponder upon today.
Published on 12 Aug. 2010 by H. W. K. Kiff

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
The book I received was not the same version that was advertised.
Published 6 months ago by NKhan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a very interesting play, 12 Aug. 2010
By 
H. W. K. Kiff - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is a good trnslation and the play is a very aceesible way of loooking at the science and the impact it had on the world then. Raises questions we still ponder upon today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 23 Jan. 2015
By 
Mrs. Sylvia Warhurst (Harrogate, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good book. I had to read it for an OU course, and was pleased to find it very readable. It's a play script in format, and tells us all we didn't know about Galileo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 25 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book I received was not the same version that was advertised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Play Worth Studying, 1 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this to study as part of my Open University course. the first time I read it I was not that impressed, however the more I have studied the more I have realized just how brilliant this play is. It is one to really make you think about your own life and Brecht is right time does repeat itself.
This version has a fantastic commentary section which has a good amount of historic detail about the play and really helps you to understand it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 30 July 2014
posted as advertised and on time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Lif of Galileo, 1 Nov. 2010
The book came in good time but it did not match the copy pictured which is the I require for my Uni course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews