Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for car learning
This is a good CD for learning in the car. Unlike the more formal kind of language CDs which have more emphasis on grammar, this program focuses on usable phrases, and the background music makes it easier to listen to. I try to play a little every day and the drip-drip effect helps it to soak in. The second CD is in the same style and I use both, however it is not a...
Published on 9 Feb. 2009 by M. Lyster

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Rapid German 2
Really enjoyed Rapid German 1, however Rapid German 2 did not include a guide on how the pronounce words like the first addition which was a really useful tool. I also found some of the topics a bit boring too business related not much fun.
Published on 13 Mar. 2011 by Nene


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for car learning, 9 Feb. 2009
By 
M. Lyster (Oxford, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is a good CD for learning in the car. Unlike the more formal kind of language CDs which have more emphasis on grammar, this program focuses on usable phrases, and the background music makes it easier to listen to. I try to play a little every day and the drip-drip effect helps it to soak in. The second CD is in the same style and I use both, however it is not a complete course, only a starter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic way to learn on the go, 27 July 2010
I bought the first volume of this series in order to learn some german phrases before going to Germany, and found it really useful and easy to get to grips with. This second volume was just as good, and took you a step further, introducing more complicated sentences and conversations. Whereas the first volume was useful for the tourist, the second volume deals more with talking to German people in everyday life. I really recommend both volumes (i wouldn't attempt this second volume without a good grounding in the first), and for audial learners they are ideal and allow you to learn whilst doing other tasks, rather than having to dedicate time to learning a language (which can be difficult to fit in). BRILLIANT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pronto german, 2 Oct. 2009
By 
Mr. M. Green "jettboy" (aldridge wmids) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have already brought the first volume of this product and it really did work for me so I had no hesitation in buying volume two .Its a great listen and learn item .Just strap your ear plugs on and listen and repeat .This is way better than trying to learn German from books as you can hear straight away what the words sounds like and how to pronounce them . Some words take some work to take in but if it was easy there would be no need for products like this. I am really enjoying learning this language and this product has been great .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Learning German, 19 Sept. 2009
By 
Mr. Gerald G. Harniman (East Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For the non-linguist this collection of Cds (Volumes 1 and 2) make for easy listening and development of understanding of the German language. The combination of audio and booklet enable the user to acquire a range of useful phrases, and combination of alternatives with relative ease. Await the opportunity to test my new found vocabulary when our village next has its twinning exchange in April 2010.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun vocabulary learning for advanced beginners, 16 Dec. 2010
For someone with a basic level of German, this is a fun way to increase active vocabulary and change passive vocabulary to active. The level of repetition and the music is good but the total number and level of words is not very high . Very little grammar is covered. I would probably buy number 3 and 4 if they come out, mainly because it's different.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Rapid German 2, 13 Mar. 2011
Really enjoyed Rapid German 1, however Rapid German 2 did not include a guide on how the pronounce words like the first addition which was a really useful tool. I also found some of the topics a bit boring too business related not much fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent for beginners, 22 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
excellent product, very easy to use. before you know it your picking up german phrases and forming basic sentences in the first week (if used everyday). to be honest i found that i didnt even have to concentrate on it; just had it playing in the background and its definately worked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Still can't speak German, 13 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the best I have found, but I just seem to have some sort of mental block when it comes to learning languages. Certainly a better approach to learning than most, but I just can't seem to retain the information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An essential and great tool, 27 Jan. 2014
This review is from: Rapid German: Volume 2 (Audio Download)
The two German earworms products have been superb learning tools. BUT When is number 3 coming. It would be great to carry on learning and advancing by listening to more advanced recordings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 14 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Helpful item, but I need more time to practice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews