Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars23
3.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£4.88+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 August 2013
The product discription does not state the quantity in the box. The product comes in two box sizes, 5 and 10. This seller supplied boxes of 5.

Other suppiliers sell boxes of 10 for only a few pence more. This lead me to think these were the larger size.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2012
Thank you for delivering the toilet cleaner tablets so quickly,now my toilet is very clean and bright an excellent product.xx
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2012
Do NOT buy this from Red House Direct of Suite 34, Titan Business Centre, 920 Bradford Road, Birstall West Yorkshire. They failed to supply the full order and supplanted other, unwanted, unrelated products instead.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2013
Used as indicated, absolutely no result, either the limescale in my toilet bowls has now cemented or the product is completely useless.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 16 October 2015
Bought a pack of these to try them out instructions are quite clear put 1/2 tablets in the bottom of the toilet and let it work away for at least 20 minutes. I tried a few times thinking one might not have been enough (stains were still visible after the tablet was used) 2 tablets in addition to the 1 previously used. Again results were disappointing stains were still there despite leaving one for hours. They do have a good "fizzing" action when they dissolve.

Being fair it does kill odours quite effectively so it's doing something, just not removing lime scale or stains. For stains a quality toilet brush and cleaner will do a better job for lime scale deposits I'd use something else.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2013
Couldn't fault the service, surprised there were only 5 tabs in the box.
Still needs must, as they say, I suppose. They seem to have done the job.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2013
This didn't work for us. I hoped it would leave my toilet sparkling but just putting some bleach round the rim has worked much better.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2012
Works on my loo very well, not on daughters, stains probably left too long. Once stains are left its really hard to get rid of them in an eco friendly way
11 comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2013
These tablets work, as well as not being tested on animals (which is why I bought them). Highly recommend them.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2015
Arrived poorly packaged and squashed. Put one in and left it overnight and it did absolutely nothing and it wasn't even excessively dirty, just a small annoying stain below water level. Scrubbed it in the morning and it made no difference at all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)