Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars348
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 February 2016
I've been buying my Finish via Amazon for a while now and always been happy. My latest purchase has foreign language information on the packaging, which didn't bother me. Same product I thought. But I've come to the conclusion (after having used approx. 1/4 of the box) that this product is not performing in the way I expect. I increased the temperature of the wash thinking it was the dishwasher on the blink, but even now some items are coming out looking 'grubby'. I read a few other recent reviews and find that others are experiencing the same thing. Its the Finish dishwasher tablets not the dishwasher that's at fault. I shall not be buying these again and will take note of the sellers business so I don't buy any other products from them by mistake. I respectfully request that Amazon look into the quality of this product, please. After all, we don't know whether these are even legitimate dishwasher tablets.
22 comments|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2016
I know it is cheaper on amazon, but it just doesn't do the job, plates are still dirty after wash, initially I thought something wrong with dishwasher, but I went to Tesco and bought the same brand product, plates are sparkling clean after wash!

(both tablets were tested with the same dishwasher and rinse aid)
22 comments|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2014
we saved by buying this large pack non of the supermarkets could match the price and the product is one that we use and feel it is one of the best in this soft water area
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2011
We've used these now for a couple of years, and never had a problem. They work great every time, never had problems with the tablets not dissolving or dirty dishes.

These tablets are designed to be used with separate rinse aid and salt, and is this what is recommended by most dishwashers. Many dishwasher manuals recommend against using the other "all-in-one" types, as then the dishwasher cannot automatically regulate the about of salt/rinse aid required in each wash. Using them can also invalidate your warranty. So stick to using these tablets and separate rinse aid and salt for best results.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2014
We are very please with this product and, will be back for more in the future:
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2015
Very disappointed! All glasses have watermarks! All dishes feel rough as if they covered with salt. Same brand other tablets did the magic, these ones are horrible.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2015
I would not recommend this product , doesn't wash the dishes well leaves water marks on the glasses doesnt wash mugs or cups or cutlery. Haven't seen this sort of performance from dishwasher ever. Very poor product would not recommend it. The Packaging for the tabs don't look right which was the first give away.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
These are great - Absolute bargain price. Come in the usual heavy printed cardboard box. I have started only buying these when they are on special as we seem to use our dishwasher more than normal people :-)) I have been using these for around 5 years and can say they clean the dishes perfectly.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2014
Excellent value and fast delivery , well done...
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2014
I had this item on subscribe and save, after a while I noticed a chalky build up on glasses then plates and pans, we came to the conclusion it was the dishwasher tablets so changed to fairy the problem is gradually resolving. I could have thrown my glasses out they were so bad.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.