Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bissell Carpet and Upholstery Cleaner
Excellent value for money. Purchased it to clean settee and the job was completed with one can. Looks much brighter now. Also smells nice and fresh.
Published on 21 April 2011 by Anne

versus
20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bissel Carpet and Upholstery Cleaner - pretty good
I just wanted to spruce up our four upholstery dining chairs - a bit grubby after a couple of years of family living. The cleaner works quite well in that the fabric is definitely cleaner than it was. The downside is that the design of the cleaner means it is not easy to use - the can is very wide and hard to hold for any length of time, which you need to do when you...
Published on 18 Oct 2011 by greenfrog


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bissel Carpet and Upholstery Cleaner - pretty good, 18 Oct 2011
This review is from: BISSELL 70955 Carpet and Upholstery Cleaner Aerosol and Brush Head (Kitchen & Home)
I just wanted to spruce up our four upholstery dining chairs - a bit grubby after a couple of years of family living. The cleaner works quite well in that the fabric is definitely cleaner than it was. The downside is that the design of the cleaner means it is not easy to use - the can is very wide and hard to hold for any length of time, which you need to do when you are scrubbing away at the upholstery. But the plus side is that for a cheap and cheerful solution, it does the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bissell Carpet and Upholstery Cleaner, 21 April 2011
This review is from: BISSELL 70955 Carpet and Upholstery Cleaner Aerosol and Brush Head (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent value for money. Purchased it to clean settee and the job was completed with one can. Looks much brighter now. Also smells nice and fresh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff, 9 Mar 2012
This review is from: BISSELL 70955 Carpet and Upholstery Cleaner Aerosol and Brush Head (Kitchen & Home)
Bissell Carpet and Upholstery Cleaner 70955
The upholstery cleaner was delivered promptly and made short work of cleaning my sofa with enough left in the can for future cleans
: note to self, never buy a pale sofa again !!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Stuff, 15 Aug 2011
By 
Jimbo (Penarth, Wales) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BISSELL 70955 Carpet and Upholstery Cleaner Aerosol and Brush Head (Kitchen & Home)
The shampoo and applicator were very easy to use and very effective too. Really brought back the soiled upholstery. The goods were delivered promptly and I can recommend this supplier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excelent, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BISSELL 70955 Carpet and Upholstery Cleaner Aerosol and Brush Head (Kitchen & Home)
i recently purchased this to clean a pretty old and untidy rug that had been in the garage for nearly a year. After applying it and hovering the rug it came up like new i couldn't believe how quickly it work i was so impressed that i have purchased two further bottles as i intend to use it on both my carpet and sofa. would 100% recommend the product very very impressed and pleased with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very efficient., 30 May 2013
By 
Shopper Bob (East Grinstead, West Sussex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BISSELL 70955 Carpet and Upholstery Cleaner Aerosol and Brush Head (Kitchen & Home)
I've used this for spring cleaning my car seats. The built in brush head is perfect, as the cleaner foams up into its bristles making scrubbing very easy and effective. The seats are left with a very nice clean smell afterwards. It tackled chocolate stains, crisps grease and general fizzy drink spillage on my Wife's car seats too. Caused, she says, by the G. Children.Leaving her car's seats like new and ready for the next onslaught.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars serves its purpose, 19 May 2013
By 
Mr. F. Fabi - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BISSELL 70955 Carpet and Upholstery Cleaner Aerosol and Brush Head (Kitchen & Home)
the brush is effective during the 1st few use but eventually gets worn out.. will still recommend to anyone though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant spot and stain remover, 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BISSELL 70955 Carpet and Upholstery Cleaner Aerosol and Brush Head (Kitchen & Home)
Great product having the brush on the can, you don't have to get water, shampoo and scrubbing brush before you can even start cleaning. Really works well with little effort, Would purchase again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not effective, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BISSELL 70955 Carpet and Upholstery Cleaner Aerosol and Brush Head (Kitchen & Home)
The feedback on this product didn't live up to it - ineffective product and left a white residue on my carpet. Would not recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Utter Rubbish, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BISSELL 70955 Carpet and Upholstery Cleaner Aerosol and Brush Head (Kitchen & Home)
This product leaves massive stains where it has been used. Complete rubbish, buy vanish stain remover. This is more expensive too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews