Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars114
4.0 out of 5 stars
Price:£48.68+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 December 2014
With only 13 commands, this will not replace my sky & tv remote but as I needed the tv remote for vol & mute I still only have two remotes. It is definitely fun to do a big swish to get the tv guide. I haven't used the double taps as they are the hardest to do. I can do everything with it except fwd rewind and up arrow. I did find that when I programmed it in bits it seemed to lose some of the old ones but I think this was when I was confusing it with my moves. I did it all ok in one lot with no mistakes after two days and having written them all on paper before I started.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2015
Gifted it and recipient is very happy. Don't know if i works well though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2014
It requires a lot of training and patience. Does not work on some tv's.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2016
My son loved it, but keep it away from the dog. He liked it also.....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2010
I brought this as a present for my friend thinking how cool the product looked on Dragons Den. I thought it was a little on the expensive side but thought it would make a great Birthday/Christmas present!

However, we spent 2 hours trying to teach it the movements - the instructons are very over complicated and the device is tempremental. We managed to get 1 command set - turning the TV on and off but then it lost the setting so I had to program it all over again, but now my friend tells me that it has lost the setting once again!

I have yet to watch the youtube video about the programming but didnt expect to have to spend any longer training the thing! It is only a remote control after all. Really dont waste your money, best avoided in my view.
11 comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2016
Fantastic!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2016
Saw this on Dragon's Den and just had to get one. Love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2015
it's a fun item, but is very difficult to use as a remote
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2011
bought this for Christmas for my gadget-mad son who'd seen the dragon's den prog. it took a bit of practice but in a couple of days he'd programmed the sky box, tv, hi-fi/i-phone docking station in the very limited time available between celebrating, changing nappies and dealing with a 2 year old who thinks he's an adolescent. he's delighted with it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2014
Fairly complicated set up,but seems to do the job.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)