Customer Reviews


146 Reviews
5 star:
 (96)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than local prices by far
These cells are excellent value. I use them for a variety of jobs from calculators to Kindle lights and they serve well. Highly recommended.
Published on 1 July 2011 by I Love2Read

versus
29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Maxell CR2032 2032 Button Coin Cell Battery - 10 PACK
I ordered these batteries to replace similar for a set of Lloyds Body Fat Monitor Scales. I'm not sure if different CR2032 batteries have different performance specifications for different uses, however the blister pack was labelled "Calculator". I replaced the expired batteries and instead of a year's worth of use, which I had experienced from a similar 10 pack...
Published on 25 Oct 2010 by S. Selvester


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Maxell CR2032 2032 Button Coin Cell Battery - 10 PACK, 25 Oct 2010
By 
S. Selvester (Edinburgh) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Maxell CR2032 2032 Button Coin Cell Battery - 10 PACK (Electronics)
I ordered these batteries to replace similar for a set of Lloyds Body Fat Monitor Scales. I'm not sure if different CR2032 batteries have different performance specifications for different uses, however the blister pack was labelled "Calculator". I replaced the expired batteries and instead of a year's worth of use, which I had experienced from a similar 10 pack purchase via Amazon, I found the depleted battery alert was set off after only a week. I replaced these again with a another pair from the pack, only to have a repeat performance.

I've since replaced with a Duracell pair purchased from a local supermarket, which although more expensive, have continued working for more than a week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Be careful, 21 Aug 2011
By 
Vincent Li (Aberdeen, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Maxell CR2032 2032 Button Coin Cell Battery - 10 PACK (Electronics)
Not sure what's wrong with those batteries. The Sony ones I have used in the past lasted for at least a year or 2 on my Casio fx5500LA with everyday usage. Now, these ones is pretty hopeless, I have to change the batteries every 3 months and have only used it a few times during the 3 months. I have already gone through the 10 batteries (needs 3 of them in my calculator). I would not recommend those batteries to anyone who need to use them on a device with "large" battery consumption.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than local prices by far, 1 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxell CR2032 2032 Button Coin Cell Battery - 10 PACK (Electronics)
These cells are excellent value. I use them for a variety of jobs from calculators to Kindle lights and they serve well. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Service .. thank you!, 17 Mar 2011
By 
R. Payne "Roger" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxell CR2032 2032 Button Coin Cell Battery - 10 PACK (Electronics)
This item was competitively priced, the delivery charges were reasonable and it arrived quickly.
It was exactly as described. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect batteries, 22 Mar 2010
By 
William Edwards (Altrincham, Cheshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxell CR2032 2032 Button Coin Cell Battery - 10 PACK (Electronics)
This item is probably the best value I have seen and does the job I require perfectly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Should have ordered more., 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxell CR2032 2032 Button Coin Cell Battery - 10 PACK (Electronics)
Batteries are exactly as described and were delivered on time. I haven't seen them priced lower anywhere else. As this type of battery seems to be increasingly popular I should have placed a larger order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect CR2032 batteries, 23 Feb 2011
By 
Ivan Bandura (Brighton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Maxell CR2032 2032 Button Coin Cell Battery - 10 PACK (Electronics)
This batteries are great! I use them in kitchen scales, camera remote and my LED reading light for Kindle. Didn't have any problems and they last for really long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxell CR2032 2032 Button Coin Cell Battery - 10 PACK (Electronics)
I have purchased these batteries many times from Amazon, and they have always been satisfactory. this time there was a glitch in the despatch, and only half the order appeared. However, after a couple of email conversations, this was sorted out amicably. Will buy again when needed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars batteries, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxell CR2032 2032 Button Coin Cell Battery - 10 PACK (Electronics)
Fantastic value found to be exact replacement for ones in my internet banking card reader,these are not used that often so hopefully should last a long time.Question ? what do i do with the other 8
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delighted with the product, 24 Sep 2014
By 
David Revell (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxell CR2032 2032 Button Coin Cell Battery - 10 PACK (Electronics)
Incredibly prompt delivery. Delighted with the product. Only wanted one or two but the '10' offer was only a few pence more than the '2' quote. Crazy! What to do with the other 8!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews