Customer Reviews


115 Reviews
5 star:
 (78)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very good buy
The delivery was before the date given. After the original box my tools came in fell apart. This is the one I purchased. It is much sturder, As a metal fastener not the weak plastic fastener you get on other boxes. I am very pleased with it and would recommend it to others.
Published on 30 May 2012 by Elf-Lynx

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Stanley toolbox babushka 16 inch
Had this a couple of moths was great till the lid came off the other day. I just don't think the plastic hinges are up to the job. If these hadn't gone i would be more than happy with it.
Published 11 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very good buy, 30 May 2012
By 
Elf-Lynx (Chesterfield. UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stanley 194857 Toolbox Babushka 16-inch (Tools & Hardware)
The delivery was before the date given. After the original box my tools came in fell apart. This is the one I purchased. It is much sturder, As a metal fastener not the weak plastic fastener you get on other boxes. I am very pleased with it and would recommend it to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars does the job, 22 May 2011
By 
Mr. J. Fulton (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stanley 194857 Toolbox Babushka 16-inch (Tools & Hardware)
Light but strong , the two top outside storage areas are useful , deep enough to hold lots of screws rawl plugs etc or small tools or short drill bits , inside the removeable top tray holds quite a few tools and deep enough inside to store a reasonable amount of heavier tools , the centre catch is really strong keeping everything secure , I use it daily and so far it has stood up to my rough handling and overloading , initially i thought the box looked a bit fragile and plastic but so far it is proving to be durable and reliable , good value for money i would buy another as its so compact .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product and delivery, 16 Jan 2012
This review is from: Stanley 194857 Toolbox Babushka 16-inch (Tools & Hardware)
This box is great. I am a maintainance electrician so it gets a lot of use, purchased five others before this and quite literally they fell apart. Well designed and made
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great little toolbox, 5 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stanley 194857 Toolbox Babushka 16-inch (Tools & Hardware)
Well this is a great little toolbox, sturdy, strong and nice little tray inside. Saying that i actually use it as a fishing tackle box. I have glued plastic tubes upright inside to keep my spinners in individual compartments. It's ideal for that.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Toolbox, 30 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stanley 194857 Toolbox Babushka 16-inch (Tools & Hardware)
Good quality, excellent capacity practical design ideal if you want a Toll box that you can actually carry around without getting a hernia. Should last years as good thick robust plastic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Small but useful., 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stanley 194857 Toolbox Babushka 16-inch (Tools & Hardware)
If this size will do for you to carry those little always used tool and bits and pieces this is great. Could be a little sturdier but definitely does the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Stanley toolbox babushka 16 inch, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stanley 194857 Toolbox Babushka 16-inch (Tools & Hardware)
Had this a couple of moths was great till the lid came off the other day. I just don't think the plastic hinges are up to the job. If these hadn't gone i would be more than happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stanley tool box, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stanley 194857 Toolbox Babushka 16-inch (Tools & Hardware)
Exactly the way it was described . very happy with it . Functional and easy to store in a cupboard .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy? I think not., 5 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stanley 194857 Toolbox Babushka 16-inch (Tools & Hardware)
Great sized toolbox which encouraged me to rationalise and downsize my tool collection to one, well-reviewed, compact box. Less then 6 months later and the plastic hinges on the back have become irreparably strained. Of the 6, one has broken off completely, 1 is just about to and the other 4 have become dislodged. You get what you pay for. More plastic for the landfill I'm afraid. Am I a builder, or a plumber? No - a keen DIYer. The toolbox has had only about 6 outings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stanley Babushka Toolbox, 3 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stanley 194857 Toolbox Babushka 16-inch (Tools & Hardware)
Fairly sturdy (for a plastic toolbox) ideal size for storing 'just screwdrivers' or 'just spanners' comes with a tray and a couple of compartments for bits etc so will hold quite a lot for a small toolbox
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Stanley 194857 Toolbox Babushka 16-inch
8.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews