Customer Reviews


116 Reviews
5 star:
 (61)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (31)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars It was okay at first than stopped working.
It was okay at first than stopped working .let supplier know sent me a new one with in 3 days so for its fine
Published 13 days ago by glynne mitchell

versus
203 of 205 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars WARNING! - Fake capacity flash drives
Note to buyers scammed by this product, please report to Amazon so other buyers are not duped!

Having made multiple test purchases of this product, we can confirm that these flash drives are NOT 64GB. Typically the drives will contain an 8GB chip that is programmed to appear to operating systems as 64GB. The problem emerges once you attempt to write more than...
Published 5 months ago by Help & Support


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

203 of 205 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars WARNING! - Fake capacity flash drives, 18 Feb 2014
Note to buyers scammed by this product, please report to Amazon so other buyers are not duped!

Having made multiple test purchases of this product, we can confirm that these flash drives are NOT 64GB. Typically the drives will contain an 8GB chip that is programmed to appear to operating systems as 64GB. The problem emerges once you attempt to write more than around 8GB of data to the drive then read it back, your data will be corrupted/damaged. This data loss is irretrievable meaning unless you have backed up your data to another location - your data will be lost for ever!

We use a Windows tool called H2testw (free to download)which essentially performs many write operations to the target device (flash drive). Once completed the data is read back. This reveals any data corruption issues and more importantly reveals the true likely capacity of the flash memory chip used in the device. We are in the process of collecting further evidence and seek this product's removal from the Amazon marketplace as it is misleading consumers and is unlawful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


63 of 64 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fake!!!!!, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This memory stick only holds 16gb of material. It will show on your PC as 64gb capacity but nowhere near that in reality....rubbish, don't buy!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


42 of 43 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No worth buying even at this price bought 3 of them, 22 Feb 2014
they are a piece of shight, transfered Vidio files to them all looks Ok plug into anther computer it can only find some of them plugged back into original computer delteted the lost files re-did it was ok or so I thought plug it into my tablet It does not even pick the drive up (and yes I have the dedicated adaptor for my tablet) Sony Expria Z.
And yes I have tried reformat all to no avail and they do not work on the Samsung Tablets either so save your money they ain't worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't be fooled - it's a scam, 4 Mar 2014
A friend bought 3 of these and gave me one to copy some files for him.
They don't work! After trying to copy about 16gb of files the drive became unusable. It could not be reformatted - in fact the mere presence of the unit in a USB port prevented any file manager or formatter from running.
Avoid these like the plague. What is an '8gb drive upgraded to 64gb' anyway? There ain't no such animal!
Zero stars. Amazon, please remove this car boot sale tat from your catalogue - it does you no credit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fake flash - these sellers should be reported, 7 Mar 2014
I wish I had read the reviews first before buying. It keeps freezing my computer and when I go to read back the data I have saved, the files are no longer there. You have been warned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars WARNING. Junk product. See review, below., 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I noticed data loss when 8Gb or more was "written" to this scam product so, following the lead of another reviewer, I tested the product and the resulting report is as follows:
"The media is likely to be defective.
7.6 GByte OK (16049130 sectors)
54.8 GByte DATA LOST (115014678 sectors)."
The bottom line being that, although this product shows up as being 64Gb, in Explorer, the effective writable area is only 7.6Gb (54.8Gb being junk). Accordingly, I would not even trust the "useable" 7.6Gb with anything important.
Absolute scam and am surprised that Amazon allow this supplier to bring the Amazon site into such disrepute.
Despite having purchased this over a month ago, I am going to hound both the supplier and Amazon for a refund (as well as an apology). I suggest other dissatisfied customers do likewise. United, we stand and divided, we fall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 64gb swivel usb flash drive memory stick, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This memory stick simply did not work. A complete waste of money. I have tried to record data on this several times without success.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stay away from this company, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The gb is not recognise on computer very bad reviews from this person I hope ppl read reviews before buying as I made that mistake!!!! Disgrace to even be allowed on this site! Just a money racket
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars no.., 14 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
no no no no no dont buy this, i am sooooo NOT happy. if a 64gb memory stick is under a 10er DO NOT BUY IT (there is a reson they thay cheap...) files just dissapire off it so i thought i link it to the xbox instead and the gig dropped from 64 to 30 odd.... i know where they should stick these memory sticks >:(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dreadful., 12 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolute rubbish! Stay well clear of this, despite the price - they are NOT reliable, do not hold anything near the claimed 64gb capacity. Files disappear, do not transfer, do not work.... Need I say more?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews