Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I Love that this movie happened!
After the death of his wife, Burke Ryan writes a book about dealing with grief, which goes on to be a huge best-seller across America. He begins to run self-help seminars aimed at helping people deal with their grief, and soon finds himself in Seattle holding a workshop, and also trying to broken a major media deal for his products. He by chance bumps into florist Eloise...
Published on 13 Aug 2011 by Chloe S "Chick Lit Chloe"

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Love Happens
Easy to watch movie, dealt with grief issue in a relatively constructive way. Querky in parts which made me smile.
Published on 10 April 2010 by V. Parry


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 14 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Happens [DVD] (DVD)
Not a massive Jennifer Aniston fan but actually liked this movie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent service., 17 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Happens [DVD] (DVD)
Really pleased with item and dispatched quickly. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful!, 3 July 2010
By 
Mr. Martyn R. Yates (Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Love Happens [DVD] (DVD)
I went into this movie with low expectations. Having said that it was still absolute rubbish. The script is really bad. I admit two lines were quite amusing but that was about it. The concept of this type of movie is really corny and just quite pathetic really. It seemed like the movie where good actors had been paid an awful lot of money to make a bad movie and I never take kindly to those. The material Jennifer Aniston and Aaron Eckhart are given is absolute rubbish. Their characters aren't very likeable and quite bland. I always felt they had played interesting characters which had a lot of depth to them but this movie is like a ceiling with cracks in it, the cracks show. The only positive I can really make is the camera-work and the editing. That was good, the movie was not.

The relationship between Aaron Eckhart and Jennifer Aniston is completely unbelievable and not very realistic. I really never believed they wanted a relationship between each-other. Jennifer Aniston and Aaron Eckhart were good but it was just really, really boring. The storyline didn't make any sense and it had lots of plot-holes in it. For example: If Burke has moved on from his wife dying why on earth is he making others get over their loved ones? It makes no sense. I usually like Jennifer's films but this was so boring it was beyond belief. I hope this only turkey that she cooks up because this movie was hollow. Sure, it looked nice, had good production values and some good acting going on but story-wise it was a bore and a complete waste of time!

Overall: 2/10
If you like chick-flicks then check it out or if you like Jennifer's films check it out but I'm not recommending it and I'm certainly not saying you'll be satisfied with it. To sum it up, bad dialogue, bad story, lots of plot-holes and just stay away!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars worth watching once, 24 Mar 2010
This review is from: Love Happens [DVD] (DVD)
i bought this dvd expecting it to be a real good rom com but it wasnt anywhere near as good as expected. good to watch once but id never watch it again, was a little disappointed especially as jennifer aniston normally stars in really good movies :( never mind...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars very weak, 20 Feb 2010
By 
Sarah Plant "Sarah P" (France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Happens [DVD] (DVD)
was really disappointed. I love a good rom-com but this was probably the worst film I have seen either lead actor in. weak weak weak. Really disappointed. A few good moments, but otherwise lost
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Happens [DVD] (DVD)
Great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good film, 29 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Happens [DVD] (DVD)
Film was good but not the best I've seen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Nov 2014
This review is from: Love Happens [DVD] (DVD)
Lovely Jennifer Aniston Rom-Com :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 13 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Happens [DVD] (DVD)
Good film arrived as stated
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DVD, 17 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Happens [DVD] (DVD)
Good film. Would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Love Happens [DVD]
Love Happens [DVD] by Brandon Camp (DVD - 2010)
£3.20
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews