Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Almost toddler proof
I got this for my nearly two year old girl and she loves it :) She can put the track together with very little help when we only use the curved pieces and recognises the shape is a circle. She's nearly gotten the hang of the "uver" (oval) shape as well.
The track has survived her shaking the pieces to un-attach them from each other when she's in a rush to put it...
Published on 20 Oct 2012 by Miss Hutchins

versus
14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not As Good As Tomy Version
This is a good trackmaster starter set. Its quite small, but the track layout can be altered and added to. Any thomas mad child would love this set. And it is good value for money. However since trackmaster is now being made by fisher price instead of tomy, the quality, in my opinion, has plummeted. I recommend buying tomy trackmaster wherever possible until you have no...
Published on 7 July 2011 by Emma


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not As Good As Tomy Version, 7 July 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Thomas and Friends Trackmaster Maron Station Starter Set (Toy)
This is a good trackmaster starter set. Its quite small, but the track layout can be altered and added to. Any thomas mad child would love this set. And it is good value for money. However since trackmaster is now being made by fisher price instead of tomy, the quality, in my opinion, has plummeted. I recommend buying tomy trackmaster wherever possible until you have no choice but to buy fisher price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Almost toddler proof, 20 Oct 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas and Friends Trackmaster Maron Station Starter Set (Toy)
I got this for my nearly two year old girl and she loves it :) She can put the track together with very little help when we only use the curved pieces and recognises the shape is a circle. She's nearly gotten the hang of the "uver" (oval) shape as well.
The track has survived her shaking the pieces to un-attach them from each other when she's in a rush to put it away, and Thomas has survived her attempts to sit on it and ride around the track, driving it all over the flat and up the walls, and a few tantrums when she's dropped him after he comes off the track when she runs into it while chasing it around the track. The inner mechanism has dislodged a few times resulting in a really annoying click as it runs (it doesn't slow it down or stop it from running) which her dad has easily fixed every time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant toy and great value, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas and Friends Trackmaster Maron Station Starter Set (Toy)
My 5 year old son loves this - recommend to buy with track expansion set and flexi track set, which means you can build some great tracks. All very good quality and trains are great - don't get through too many batteries either. Was a little caught out by the fact that some of the trains take different types of batteries - I thought they were all AA, but some were C type. Definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas and Friends Trackmaster Maron Station Starter Set (Toy)
This product was exactly as described. My grandson, aged 3 immediately played with it. He liked it as a 'push along' which it is quite suitable for. The powered engine use is also fine and my elder grandchild liked this. There is no battery supplied, a single standard 'AAA' battery is required. It works well. The track and station are also good and is good value as a whole package.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars buddie, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas and Friends Trackmaster Maron Station Starter Set (Toy)
after the disaster of my last purchase of a train I took the bull by the horns and got this one. What a great buy Thomas stays on the track and whats more you don't have to have any wood for it to travel on it goes good on carpet. will buy some more of the friends of Thomas. my Great Grandson loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First train set, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas and Friends Trackmaster Maron Station Starter Set (Toy)
My grandaughter is Thomas tank mad so this made a perfect little first train set, which she adores, easy to put together, she is only 2 but i think in a few more months she will be able to put the track together herself, great little toy for the front room when she visits, then easily packs away till next visit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A basic set but a great starter to build up on, 4 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas and Friends Trackmaster Maron Station Starter Set (Toy)
Bought this today for my 5 year old son who has been a loyal fan of Thomas and friends for quite some time now. He had been collecting the 'take-n-play' characters for more than a year until now when he has started showing interest towards the motorized version. Its only been a day but it is keeping him busy and he seems to be enjoying the set. The track is small (as I expected from reading reviews) and there is no lever function on the track to stop the engine in front of the station which I was lead to believe. But the engine is quite powerful. We have raised the level of the track to make it steep and it went through the steep track smoothly. A very basic set but a great start to building up on it. I am planning to buy other sets and connect to this one gradually building the island as we go.
Bought through prime meant delivery was within 24 hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great value, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas and Friends Trackmaster Maron Station Starter Set (Toy)
excellent product, was exactly as advertised, arrived in good time for a Christmas present, would recommend it as it was exactly what I expected it to be
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very good, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas and Friends Trackmaster Maron Station Starter Set (Toy)
i bought this for my son for crimbo he loves Thomas, it sturdy, nice to collect and look at and was the cheapest I found compared to other shops and websites.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas and Friends Trackmaster Maron Station Starter Set (Toy)
Good starting point, but not very exciting. I ended up with two Thomas's as he is often included. They could have added a few more accessories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Thomas and Friends Trackmaster Maron Station Starter Set
£16.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews