Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars James is right on Track
Bought this for my three year old son who has gone mad on the Thomas play sets and trains. He used to play a lot with his wooden push along trains, but as soon as these battery ones were introduced he cant get enough of them.
Lets him explore his own imagination which is beautiful to see and hear.

James is like the rest of the models made of plastic and...
Published on 2 Aug 2011 by Breezy

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Just what the grandson wanted
If I was to start collecting a train set, I would not collect this set again, It is all so noisy, and when you have 6 trains and harold the helicopter and bertie the bus going it does your head in. Daughter has bought a wooden set that has NO batteries!!! Lovely quiet play! Go for that - if I could start over I know I would...
Published 8 months ago by Sue


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Peep Peep, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends Trackmaster James Motorised Engine (Toy)
Great addition to the basic set. I would recommend this. Batteries easy to fit. Worth the money for the enjoyment it brings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Track master, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends Trackmaster James Motorised Engine (Toy)
The grandson adores this little engine and is always playing on the track master mountain quarry. It keeps him occupied for hours on end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars James, 21 April 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Thomas & Friends Trackmaster James Motorised Engine (Toy)
Bought for Grandsons third birthday. He loves it. Good quality, great for imaginative play. Already has the track, Thomas and Toby. Delivered on time, great service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends Trackmaster James Motorised Engine (Toy)
Arrived on time my kids love Thomas the tank engine. Trackmaster trains are great for the track they have, keeps them very well entertained.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars James playset, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends Trackmaster James Motorised Engine (Toy)
Grandson loved it. That is all that need to be said.He likes all Thomas Tank engines toys, had quite a lot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well Pleased Son, 5 Sep 2012
By 
I. Swift (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends Trackmaster James Motorised Engine (Toy)
Bought for my five year old son and he loves it. Can be used powered or push and only requires one AA battery. A bit fiddly to start and keep on the track as it is off straight away, but has given him hours of fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends Trackmaster James Motorised Engine (Toy)
I bought this for my daughter for her trackmaster and she hasn't stopped playing with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Reasonable toys for the money, 1 Feb 2012
By 
Tony Woodhouse (Rugby - England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends Trackmaster James Motorised Engine (Toy)
I've bought Thomas, James and Percy from this range for 5 and 3 year old boys. They enjoy them very much.

Pros
* Look just like the characters from the Telly - went down very well with the children
* Very easy to switch on and off - 3 year old manages very well
* fairly easy to link and unlink carriages - 3 year old struggles a bit

Cons
* Not fantastic value for money in my opinion
* Each train has a different battery location and size (some are AA, somme are C) and the batteries are quite tricky to find on some models.
* Thomas has got a bit unreliable with some loose connection somewhere after about a year
* Not fantasically powerful, with all but brand new batteries, they all struggle up inclines slightly.

Pretty good toys, buy not perfect. Overall the Trackmaster sets are good fun and easy for the kids to build, but I sometimes wonder if they'd have as much fun with non-powered wooden Ikea train sets??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Trunk unclips easily, 24 July 2012
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Thomas & Friends Trackmaster James Motorised Engine (Toy)
My nearly 3 year old son has all these battery powered trains but this one I brought of here is a little different from the newer trains the hook that keeps the train and trunk together is rubbish the hook to big so the trunk comes off the train very easily my son has driven me mad asking every 2mins to hook James trunk on to his train unlike the other one like Thomas and Percy they don't come unhooked easily.. If your child can hook the train and carriage together by thereselfs then buy it but if like my son he's nearly 3 cant manage without my help to hook them together then buying this train your will soon wish you never.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 July 2014
This review is from: Thomas & Friends Trackmaster James Motorised Engine (Toy)
Even more popular with my Grandson than Thomas!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Thomas & Friends Trackmaster James Motorised Engine
14.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews