Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 September 2014
This is no longer the older model of James - I received this today and it is the new model of James (produced in 2013). Luckily I realised before I unpacked it, so was able to send it back. I have the 2013 model of Percy, which doesn't work on Brio tracks so definitely don't get this if you are planning to use this on Brio tracks.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2015
The James engine that i received was the so called newer model,this model is no good as the rear driving wheels are smaller than on the older model and therefore the undercarrage catches on the track and he keeps coming off.We have the old tomas model with the bigger rear driving wheels and he's no trouble at all.The picture in this advert is a picture of the old model of james and thats the one that i would like.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2011
Bought this for my three year old son who has gone mad on the Thomas play sets and trains. He used to play a lot with his wooden push along trains, but as soon as these battery ones were introduced he cant get enough of them.
Lets him explore his own imagination which is beautiful to see and hear.

James is like the rest of the models made of plastic and powered by a single battery. Only down side I have seen is that instead of putting the battery in the main train body it is in the tender. Which is connected by a single wire to the main motor/wheels. This means the coal tender cannot be uncoupled from the main train - which is a shame.
Now most three year old's can be heavy handed, so it may need repairing after time. Watch this space!
11 comment4 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2012
Bought for my five year old son and he loves it. Can be used powered or push and only requires one AA battery. A bit fiddly to start and keep on the track as it is off straight away, but has given him hours of fun.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2014
yes very please with item 4 little lad birthday came in time so little lad had not got this one but got blue one and service brillant he love the train made a little lad very happy thankyou
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2013
Bought for Grandsons third birthday. He loves it. Good quality, great for imaginative play. Already has the track, Thomas and Toby. Delivered on time, great service
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2014
grandson is really into thomas and friends and has others in this series he has not received it yet as it is a birthday present .i know he will be thrilled with it
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
i bought this for my son for crimbo he loves Thomas, it sturdy, nice to collect and look at and was the cheapest I found compared to other shops and websites.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2013
Arrived on time my kids love Thomas the tank engine. Trackmaster trains are great for the track they have, keeps them very well entertained.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
My 3 year old Grandson is thrilled with James. He already has Thomas and plays happily with Thomas chasing James on the track. A good buy
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.