Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item
Very useful in charging 4 gadgets on a single plug and reduced number of cables.
Make sure you buy the power cube because the mat alone does not work alone.
Published 17 months ago by Gee

versus
17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not compatible with Nexus 4
Not compatible with Nexus 4, yet if you type into Amazon "Nexus 4 Wireless Charger" it is the first result.

Nowhere on the product page does it say it's compatible with Nexus 4, but other review sites confirm it's compatibility, which is a lie.

Categorically does not work with Nexus 4. For 5 not worth the hassle of return, just feels like someone...
Published 18 months ago by Tim


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not compatible with Nexus 4, 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Powermat Portable Mat (Accessory)
Not compatible with Nexus 4, yet if you type into Amazon "Nexus 4 Wireless Charger" it is the first result.

Nowhere on the product page does it say it's compatible with Nexus 4, but other review sites confirm it's compatibility, which is a lie.

Categorically does not work with Nexus 4. For 5 not worth the hassle of return, just feels like someone has been a little underhand about their amazon search optimisation and / or planting of 3rd party reviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Powermat Portable Mat, 25 Jan 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Powermat Portable Mat (Accessory)
Not being a Techno geek, I have to rely on the information given in the description.
On the negative side I was not too impressed with this information. If I had not read the other reviews, I would have missed the importance of having a power cube.

The picture is also deceptive, it is not clear that a power cube is needed for each appliance in the picture which, in my view, defeats the purpose of a portable charger. It is supposed to charge up to three products at once so that would mean 3 power cubes to be packed!

On the plus side, if only one power cube will be needed, it is very compact and tidier for packing. It is easy to use. Instructions are easy to follow. Nice finish. Just hope that all your rechargeable items don't need recharging at the same time!

Value for money? The power cube is an added extra so increases the cost so it is not as good a price as it seems at first. It takes up the space of 2 chargers which usually come free with the appliances you have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Powermat Portable Mat (Accessory)
Very useful in charging 4 gadgets on a single plug and reduced number of cables.
Make sure you buy the power cube because the mat alone does not work alone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 7 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Powermat Portable Mat (Accessory)
a must for everybody no more wires can find your devices because they are on the mat fan tas tic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Powermat Portable Mat, 21 Mar 2011
By 
M. A. Pattenden (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Powermat Portable Mat (Accessory)
As a powermat home and office user - the portable version was a must. It comes in very nice travel case that allows me to also squeeze in a unversal dock and I carry an addition powercube - I don't have any complaints but was very aware of needing seperate receivers with the price drop though I think this is still very worthwhile and it cut's down hugely on the number of chargers you need to carry. Having a family going away I now carry a single device to charge phones, ipods, psp's, DS's, devices with mini/micro usb etc.
If you're a gadget family like ours then this is a godsend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Powermat Portable Mat (Accessory)
Excellent buy for the money, got two power cubes as well. Just got it and have charged two things at the same time. Looking forward to taking it on holiday next year and don't have to bother with all the chargers getting tangled up in my bag. Recommend it to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Should have done more homework, but this write up could be clearer., 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Powermat Portable Mat (Accessory)
You'll need separate receiver cases to charge anything, and there isn't one available for the Iphone 5, 5s or 5c. Not QI compatible so it can't use those cases. In short, this kit charges nothing on its own, and can't be expanded to charge the Iphone 5. Straight in the bin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Powermat Portable Mat (Accessory)
Poor description, great idea. But you need add ons. Great idea and great shame. Need to include add on or warning
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST HAVE!!, 6 Feb 2014
This review is from: Powermat Portable Mat (Accessory)
Bought thus from amazon a couple of days ago and just recived it today. And must say I absolutely love it!, must have spent 100s on new cable when I snagged the ends off them and now it's not a problem because I just simply unplug it and put it back in front of the PowerMat. Well Worth 8
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not compatible with QI charging devices., 18 Jan 2014
By 
Clive Odom (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Powermat Portable Mat (Accessory)
I bought this to charge my Nexus 5 phone but when I received it I discovered that it will not charge QI compatible phones and that on has to buy a receiver that is then plugged into the phone. Wast of time. But it was very cheap so did not bother to send it back, It has a USB output so I am using it to charge non wireless devices with a USB lead. so not wasted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Powermat Portable Mat
7.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews