Customer Reviews


84 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (37)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wow
realy good thing very upto date look my iphone 3gs charges easy but my sisters iphone 4 has real problems on itso wouldent recomment for iphone 4 but i would for allother phone i have tried on it realy happy with it
Published 18 months ago by mr aaron reay

versus
16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dont Buy its Not Qi enabled
brought to charge the nexus 4 however this mat does NOT work with the nexus so stay away in fact i cant think of anything that will charge with this
Published 20 months ago by p.dw


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dont Buy its Not Qi enabled, 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Powermat Home & Office Wireless Charging Mat (Mat only) (Accessory)
brought to charge the nexus 4 however this mat does NOT work with the nexus so stay away in fact i cant think of anything that will charge with this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 46 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does not meet requirements, 22 Jan 2013
By 
N. Schaeffer "glloq" (Guildford, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Powermat Home & Office Wireless Charging Mat (Mat only) (Accessory)
I bought this product to recharge my Google Nexus 4. Although Powermat claim they are Qi compatible, and the Nexus 4 is, the mat does not recharge the phone. Fortunately it was very (too?) cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


78 of 83 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not Qi compatible, 31 Dec 2012
This review is from: Powermat Home & Office Wireless Charging Mat (Mat only) (Accessory)
This will not work with a Nexus 4 or other Qi compatible devices. It didn't follow the standard wireless charging protocols, so future devices will also not charge on it. Waste of money even if reduced further.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


121 of 139 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Strongly advise against purchasing - Technology not ready for market!, 17 Dec 2009
By 
Niall Behan - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Powermat Home & Office Wireless Charging Mat (Mat only) (Accessory)
At first glance this technology seems like a great idea - you get rid of those unwanted cables. Then you realize - once you actually start to use the equipment that it is as cumbersome if not more cumbersome than using individual chargers for your devices. If you own an iPhone 3Gs the available powermat cases are NOT compatible with this latest iPhone version and so you need a Powerblock with it's own wires and adaptors. So think about it - you replace your nice, neat iPhone charger with a Powermat, it's power cable, a powerblock power adaptor and it's associated connector plug. It seems also that if you have an older iPhone and the specific charging case for it that it's actually not meant to be left on the phone after it's charged!! so one is supposed to remove the case after every charge?? does the original phone charger not appear even more convenient in the light of these issues?

This is compounded by the fact that Powermat's customer support is essentially non-existent, on trying to contact both UK and U.S. support regarding availability of device specific attachments and whether these attachments are actually designed to be left on the device when it is not being charged - there was no reply - at all!

In order for this technology to practical and useful the availability of the relevant device specific cases/battery doors should be made clear. In addition if the cases are not meant to be left on the devices the powerblock is as useful as the specific cases. It thus follows that your original charger is as effective and less cumbersome. In my opinion this technology promises more than it delivers and is not ready for the market. If Powermat wants you to part with your hard-earned cash they should finish developing the technology so that it delivers what it appears to promise and also customer support should SUPPORT existing CUSTOMERS with at least some information.

Bottom line - don't do it! wait for these guys to fix their products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NOT working with Nokia Lumia 920, 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Powermat Home & Office Wireless Charging Mat (Mat only) (Accessory)
When searching for Qi compatible chargers on Amazon, I came to this one. So I ordered two.
It is NOT working with the Nokia Lumia.
Now I rechecked and I cannot find anything about Qi in the specification for the product, so maybe Amazon is the one to blame and not the product.
I was forced to give stars in irder to review the product, so I gave it three. it would be unfair to give one star as I think it is Amazon's fault.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Does not support Qi does not work with Lumia 920, 18 Dec 2012
By 
Adam Smith (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Powermat Home & Office Wireless Charging Mat (Mat only) (Accessory)
Bought this after searching amazon for a Qi compatible wireless charger found this it has Qi logos all over the box but in actual fact it does not work with other wireless Qi devices other then its own adapters !!! bought this for my Nokia Lumia 920 and tried to no avail to get it to charge up !!!! be warned if you are buying this to charge your wireless device
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY FOR LG NEXUS 4!, 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Powermat Home & Office Wireless Charging Mat (Mat only) (Accessory)
Searched Amazon for "Wireless charger nexus 4". looked like a great price and was the first on the list. I have now found out its not compatible. For the price can't be bothered to return however I feel like the product is WRONGLY ADVERTISED and now have to go through the bother of looking for another bargain.wireless charger.
ON THE PLUS SIDE - it was delivered quickly, well packaged, great price if your "thing" is compatible, looks to be made to a decently good quality. Obviously I can't confirm it's performance.
Be aware that most electronic items do not come with a built in receiver (like the Nexus 4 has) and require a compatible adapter (for a mobile it is usually like a protective cover type item) and this will have to be bought separately (widely available on Amazon and iPhone wireless charger covers are compatible with Powermat technology I have heard - however I have just moved from iPhone to the Nexus4 so won:t be spending the extra to find out if its true!!)
Make your own judgement on this one - great value of you need to buy a separate wireless adapter for your device but no good for NEXUS 4. Shame.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


69 of 83 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless, 26 Nov 2009
By 
This review is from: Powermat Home & Office Wireless Charging Mat (Mat only) (Accessory)
No, really!!
It is Useless.
When I saw it, I thought:
"Great", having many devices like all of us, I need it!!!
No, I dont!
The advert does not state that you need to buy the receivers separately and also say that you can charge your Blackberry as well, well you can`t, especially if you own a BlacBerry Storm like me, no receivers for it.
Considering the cost of the powermat itself, the cost of each receiver, we can easily spend hundreds of pounds to do something that can be done with no extra cost using the chargers that comes with our mobiles, iphones, ipods etc etc.
So, bottom line:
This is another product that sparkle but it is not gold. (Just another product made to make us spend more money)
I only say, think well before buy it. (Ask yourself: Do I need it? Is it worth spend all those money for it?)
When you are not home, or you take it with you, or you buy the travel version, again, more money, when you can do all with the usual device`s charger, and they are smaller too, if you travel!
Yes, I did buy it, and yes, I am returning it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars O.K, but....., 6 May 2010
This review is from: Powermat Home & Office Wireless Charging Mat (Mat only) (Accessory)
I have just bought one of these chargers, and I also bought a iphone charger case. these work fine, but my wife has a 3g iphone with no case, but i thought i could charge via usb port on the back of the powermat. I plugged in my wifes iphone via apple cable, into the usb port, but it will not charge...My ipod video does, using the same cable, so why won't my iphone? Have they done this on purpose in order for you to buy another case? it seems quite unfair...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Powermat Home & Office Wireless Charging Mat (Mat only) (Accessory)
As with the portable version, you need device-specific backings to make this an effective product, and these aren't easy to find. Especially for the more modern products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews