Customer Reviews


157 Reviews
5 star:
 (103)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic.
Great socks. Extremely warm and comfortable. They do hold the heat in. Thye are soft and fluffy on the inside a must for anyone who is affected with cold feet.
Published on 6 Feb. 2011 by Nats

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Counterfeit, horrible experience.
Received a counterfeit, packing is not as picture shown and neither the same as the pair a bought from Tesco. With two uses you can tell that the sock falls apart. Very disappointed with the purchase. Buy it the originals from Tesco. This are not even from SockShop, it doesn't even say where they were made!! Very poor experience.
Published 16 months ago by Alberto


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic., 6 Feb. 2011
This review is from: Mens SockShop Heat Holder Thermal Socks - 6-11 Mens - Black (Apparel)
Great socks. Extremely warm and comfortable. They do hold the heat in. Thye are soft and fluffy on the inside a must for anyone who is affected with cold feet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HEAT HEAVEN!, 28 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Mens SockShop Heat Holder Thermal Socks - 6-11 Mens - Black (Apparel)
Came within 2 days of ordering, so the delivery was excellent on the sellers behalf.

This is the third pair of socks I have bought now because I cannot live without them. They are great around the house as slipper-style socks and even great to go out in. If you do choose to go out in them, make sure it is cold because otherwise your feet will sweat profusely!

Gone are the days of cold feet with these socks, definitely recommended!

A+++++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice, Warm and Cosy, 15 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Mens SockShop Heat Holder Thermal Socks - 6-11 Mens - Black (Apparel)
These are just the greatest socks, I brought these for my partner for Xmas and soon after brought myself a pair as I was rather jealous of his toastie feet...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing product, 12 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mens SockShop Heat Holder Thermal Socks - 6-11 Mens - Black (Apparel)
My son works nights in the bitter cold,in chillers and in freezers, having tried many socks these really are what they say,HEAT HOLDERS, no more cold feet or legs, i can honestly recommend them. five star all round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thermal Socks by Sockshop, 21 Mar. 2010
By 
B. Sadler "Bryan" (Lancaster UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mens SockShop Heat Holder Thermal Socks - 6-11 Mens - Black (Apparel)
Mens SockShop Heat Holder Thermal Socks - 6-11 Mens - BlackFantastic product. Really really warm, very soft and comfortable and the 'elastic' doesn't make rings around your legs. And I found another use. Cold feet in bed ? Put these on and you will think you have found a hot water bottle ! Far Out as we used to say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thermal Socks, 16 Feb. 2011
By 
This review is from: Mens SockShop Heat Holder Thermal Socks - 6-11 Mens - Black (Apparel)
These socks were for my husband and he is very pleased with them.
They are of good quality and keep his feet much warmer than other socks of a similar type
Would definitely recommend them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Counterfeit, horrible experience., 3 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mens SockShop Heat Holder Thermal Socks - 6-11 Mens - Black (Apparel)
Received a counterfeit, packing is not as picture shown and neither the same as the pair a bought from Tesco. With two uses you can tell that the sock falls apart. Very disappointed with the purchase. Buy it the originals from Tesco. This are not even from SockShop, it doesn't even say where they were made!! Very poor experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heat Holder Thermal Men's Socks, 15 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mens SockShop Heat Holder Thermal Socks - 6-11 Mens - Black (Apparel)
I bought these socks to find out whether they would solve the problem of cold feet which my husband always has when he's at work (he is an engineer who works in a very cold workshop) - they do! He was so glad to have warm feet all day and I decided to buy some more. A really good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Effective, 1 Jun. 2013
By 
S. C. JONES "Jonesy" (Leicestershire, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mens SockShop Heat Holder Thermal Socks - 6-11 Mens - Black (Apparel)
I bought these thermal socks because a couple of winters ago I returned home from watching a football match to find the toenails of both big toes had turned partly black due to the subzero temperature (and it took well over a year for the discolouration to grow out). Anyway, there's no chance of my feet freezing again with these socks. They keep your feet as warm as toast and work extremely effectively. I recommend them without hesitation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars comfy, 23 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mens SockShop Heat Holder Thermal Socks - 6-11 Mens - Black (Apparel)
Very thick and warm, I got these because I have poor circulation that results in cold appendages however I could easily see these in other applications such as hiking or or camping in the cold. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews