Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Better than a tripod indoors
This pole is simple. Place the pole on the floor, extend and push it up against the ceiling, lock the two segments, mount the laser level, job done. It has saved me a lot of time. Previously I'd been mounting the laser level on a tripod or balancing it on books on shelves. A nice thing from the safety view is that there is nothing to trip over (unlike a tripod)...
Published 6 months ago by Stephen Evans

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful but a little awkward to use
Just bought this ahead of a tiling job. Found it very useful and certainly made the most of the auto-level (Bosch PLL 360) that I bought with it. The spring loaded end point made it easy to fit and to move around as needed.

I did find the locking rings got in the way of the mounting bracket which was fiddly to operate. At one point I had to turn the pole round...
Published on 26 May 2011 by vantage


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful but a little awkward to use, 26 May 2011
This review is from: Bosch TP 320 Telescopic pole for PCL 10 and PCL 20 (DIY & Tools)
Just bought this ahead of a tiling job. Found it very useful and certainly made the most of the auto-level (Bosch PLL 360) that I bought with it. The spring loaded end point made it easy to fit and to move around as needed.

I did find the locking rings got in the way of the mounting bracket which was fiddly to operate. At one point I had to turn the pole round so that a locking ring was out of the way, but in doing so the pointed end of the pole on the ceiling took some old paint away.. my mistake, should have put some protection there, but really shouldn't have had to resort to that in the first place. That said, a nice touch was the quick release button on the mounting bracket which saved the effort of having to constantly unscrew the clamping mechanism.. instead just press the button and slide the mount up and down the pole for height adjustment.. assuming you don't bump into a locking ring that is!

There are markings on the pole for measurement, but I didn't need them and I question their accuracy anyway.

The bag is handy with an extra compartment to hold the level.. although it was barely big enough to hold all the mounts and a Bosch PLL 360 level without stretching to the point of bursting.

All in all, certainly saved time, was a good match for an auto-level, was easy to reposition the pole, but fiddly to operate the mount at times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars stand alone..., 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch TP 320 Telescopic pole for PCL 10 and PCL 20 (DIY & Tools)
This product does a job of mounting a laser level but the fine adjustment is poor and ill thought through and I'm now looking at various ways to adjust the laser level once mounted in order to get that laser just where I want it. The spring in the header and tightening the adjuster is just a fiddle/shaky for precise levelling.

We fit curtains so it does offer us the height that a tripod type stand doesn't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Better than a tripod indoors, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch TP 320 Telescopic pole for PCL 10 and PCL 20 (DIY & Tools)
This pole is simple. Place the pole on the floor, extend and push it up against the ceiling, lock the two segments, mount the laser level, job done. It has saved me a lot of time. Previously I'd been mounting the laser level on a tripod or balancing it on books on shelves. A nice thing from the safety view is that there is nothing to trip over (unlike a tripod).

I was worried about marking the ceiling but there is a flat pad at the top mounted on a ball joint. This also allows the pole to be rotated about its axis without moving the flat pad.

Curtain rails, shelves all marked out accurately in minutes. Great for weekend or evening DIY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bosch TP 320 Telescopic pole, 23 Oct 2010
This review is from: Bosch TP 320 Telescopic pole for PCL 10 and PCL 20 (DIY & Tools)
Worth the money as an attatchment to the laser and saves drilling into walls if tripod can not be used.,,,,,must be plumb though all the way round if level is used 360 degrees....laser can vibrate a little on suspended floors but laser settles again quickley.
Saved me time in doing coving as high and low points of ceiling showed up quickly

Though classed as a DIY tool, trades should consider this item with the laser as it is lot cheaper option to the DeWalt levels, which on some don't do as much for more money.

Seaview
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Crap product that lets down an otherwise good name : new suits I suspect?, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch TP 320 Telescopic pole for PCL 10 and PCL 20 (DIY & Tools)
This is a poorly designed, ramshackle object! The joints fail, the locking action is crude and insensitive. The carrier for the laser level is a joke. Definitely in the “bish, bash bosh category”??? Don’t buy one : you’ll only be disappointed!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fast Service, 4 April 2012
This review is from: Bosch TP 320 Telescopic pole for PCL 10 and PCL 20 (DIY & Tools)
Very fast delivery, the product in in great condition. i know its not rocket science when operating this thing but it just missing a user manual :) just have to fiddle around with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews