Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Prodigy at their best
Awesome album from the Prodigy yet again. I had the original but got this due to the second CD of remixes and was not disappointed! The new mixes are superb, it hasn't come out of my car stereo yet! The additional tracks on CD1 are also an added bonus. This album is a must for any Prodigy fan, especially if you hark back to the days of the Experience album as it has a lot...
Published on 18 Dec. 2009 by Mr. A. Turner

versus
0 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not happy
still waiting for this to arrive apparently dispatched on the 21 of june for delivery on the 23rd still waiting on the 26th annoyed as this was present for my son ,will give it afew more days then will be contacting the seller
Published 11 months ago by rachel foulston


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Prodigy at their best, 18 Dec. 2009
By 
Mr. A. Turner "mantastra" (newhaven, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Invaders Must Die [2CD / DVD / Booklet - Special Edition] (Audio CD)
Awesome album from the Prodigy yet again. I had the original but got this due to the second CD of remixes and was not disappointed! The new mixes are superb, it hasn't come out of my car stereo yet! The additional tracks on CD1 are also an added bonus. This album is a must for any Prodigy fan, especially if you hark back to the days of the Experience album as it has a lot of old school rave riffs thrown in to it as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The writing's on the wall... well actually it's in this review..., 16 April 2015
By 
M. O. HAYNES "couch magpie" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Invaders Must Die [2CD / DVD / Booklet - Special Edition] (Audio CD)
Invaders Must Die has an awesome title track as track 1 - the announcement ‘we are The Prodigy’ before the big beats and the ascending high pitched synth kick in on “Invaders Must Die” holds so much promise for a fan and the track, which is mostly instrumental, builds and builds in all the right places and contains some killer loops.

The single “Omen” follows which is probably my favourite track on the album. It has a relentless drive to it and is great to dance to – be it at home in my bedroom or at a party – and great to sing along to. The danger is with The Prodigy that if you are listening to them in the car you tend to start breaking every speed limit put in front of you. F++k ‘em and their law!

“Warrior’s Dance” has a somewhat retro vibe and could easily have appeared on their first album "Experience" although it might have sounded less ‘crunchy’. It ticks all the boxes in terms of tempo, slow interludes and then thumping bass. Excellent old skool tricks. Also the album has a good final track “Stand Up” which is proper ‘big beat’ stuff – the kind of thing Fat Boy Slim would’ve been proud to bang out at the Boutique back in the day. It makes a great appearance in the film Kick Ass and is very catchy.

The album is certainly no slouch when it comes to delivering a good mixture of high energy dance music with attitude.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the money, 23 Jan. 2010
By 
The horsewoman "Elsa" (Lincolnshire England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Invaders Must Die [2CD / DVD / Booklet - Special Edition] (Audio CD)
I bought this as a present for my husband and he is really pleased with it. Says it is very good. Even I like it and I wouldn't have said I was a Prodigy fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 1 Aug. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Invaders Must Die [2CD / DVD / Booklet - Special Edition] (Audio CD)
you have to buy it, the songs are so fantastic, it has two disks and a dvd and sounds great in a car stereo!5 stars all the way buy it its such a good deal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant value, 4 Oct. 2010
This review is from: Invaders Must Die [2CD / DVD / Booklet - Special Edition] (Audio CD)
Simply put, this is album is excellent, and for (effectively) 1p more compared to the standard edition is a complete bargain, and and excellent find. Would buy again, if I had the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Content of Discs, 1 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Invaders Must Die [2CD / DVD / Booklet - Special Edition] (Audio CD)
Got this album recently (28-Jul-11) and have played it over and over all weekend. It is AWESOME!!!! Prodigy have managed to go back to the 'Oldskool' so it sounds more like their first album but slightly updated.
The tracks are incredible with usual bass lines etc. Favourite tracks so far are Omen and Warriors Dance.
The extra CD of mixed versions is very good with some amazing versions of most of the album and the version I bought has a 3rd disc which is a DVD of certain songs and that is great too.

All in all a MUST have for any dance fanatic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top class, 2 Jun. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Invaders Must Die [2CD / DVD / Booklet - Special Edition] (Audio CD)
Nice Cd and DVD combo for a great price, on the cd they are epic, live they are epic and i'll watch the DVD soon!

Buy it for this price! Awesome 11 / 10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BEST IN THE BUSINESS ON FINE FORM, 19 Aug. 2013
This review is from: Invaders Must Die [2CD / DVD / Booklet - Special Edition] (Audio CD)
For me the decision was easy, the best dance act to grace this world in my opinion, extra tracks not included on the original albumn plus bonus mix c.d, tour booklet and a free dvd with live material for the price of the orignal single albumn. What a package from the electronic masters at wor, a must for all die hard prod fans, keep em coming Liam and co !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning album from the masters., 24 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Invaders Must Die [2CD / DVD / Booklet - Special Edition] (Audio CD)
What an amazing album!. Back on form at their best. Great high energy brilliance from these masters of the genre. Not a bad track on the whole album, which is most unusual these days. Just make sure your sound system can withstand the onslaught!. Buy it now, crank it up and enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Album ever - over 600 on my playcount on all tracks !!, 23 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Invaders Must Die [2CD / DVD / Booklet - Special Edition] (Audio CD)
I play this Album pretty much all the way through almost every day when I am at the Gym, and have done so for the last 2 years. I have all the other Prodigy Albums, and do play them occasionally as well, but this one is the best !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews