Customer Reviews


167 Reviews
5 star:
 (135)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


61 of 62 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST YET
Volume 3 in the series and has to be the best yet Ihave got the first two albums
And this is by far in my opinion a first class cd Some really hard to get tunesAnd everyone is original so if you like your oldies This album is a must enjoy
Published on 6 Nov. 2009 by G. Leonard

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
few poor tracks other wise not bad
Published 6 months ago by Mr. T. Worthington


‹ Previous | 1 2 317 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dreamboats & Petticoats Vol 3, 17 Feb. 2011
By 
Mr. P. Cooney "Cash Fan No.1." (Dublin, Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dreamboats & Petticoats 3 (Audio CD)
For lovers of 60's music, this series is very good. I think vol 3 , while an excellent collection, is not quite as enjoyable as vol 1 and vol 2. Still, I would hope to have the complete collection when I can. Also, it's worth waiting for the price to come down, which makes for terrific value. Pat Cooney, Dublin, Ireland
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't fail to love it if you are of a certain age, 7 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamboats & Petticoats 3 (Audio CD)
Only complaint here is the repetition of tracks across the compilations. I reckon that they could have reduced the number by one or even two. Plus what's the need for repetition of the cast tracks with the original recordings? Either way a great trip down memory lane.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dreamboats & Petticoats Three CD, 26 April 2010
By 
N. S. Ferguson (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamboats & Petticoats 3 (Audio CD)
Fabulous. Brings back so many memories of my era. Would recommend to everyone who loves 60s music. Deliver was very quick. More than happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Other great albums in this genre, 16 July 2011
This review is from: Dreamboats & Petticoats 3 (Audio CD)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dreamboats and Petticoats 3, 7 Jun. 2010
By 
Kerrie (West Mids, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Dreamboats & Petticoats 3 (Audio CD)
Bought for my mother, and have now heard it every Sunday! It appears to have gone down very well :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great collection, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamboats & Petticoats 3 (Audio CD)
Excellent choice of all the old favourites I enjoyed as a teenager. Some have not reproduced as well as others but most sound just as they used to. I am very glad I bought this one even though my first order never arrived, so it was sometime after it had been looked into and another order despatched to me that I eventually received it. Worth waiting for though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Don-Hawkwind, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamboats & Petticoats 3 (Audio CD)
Another flashback into the 60's with loads of tracks from that era A must for fans of of the 60's There is also some tracks from the musical of the same name, performed by the cast, I have seen that show three times and each one had some different music played so no two shows the same.
Excellent value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good listening, 13 July 2013
By 
Mrs. J. M. Dearing (East Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamboats & Petticoats 3 (Audio CD)
I have a few of these CDs and this one is as good as the others. They do not fail to please. Good selection of music and we enjoy listening to them. We keep them in our caravan and it means we have a selection without having too many in the cupboards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dreamboats and Petticoats 3, 16 Jan. 2014
By 
Mrs. P. A. Mason (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamboats & Petticoats 3 (Audio CD)
I love the Sixties and it's music and i don't believe anything can beat it.A CD like this gives us the chance to live it all a second time and should be equally enjoyable to those listening for the first time.Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars When we were young, 24 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Dreamboats & Petticoats 3 (Audio CD)
I have bought all of the 'Dreamboats & Petticoats' cds as they have come out. Us 'old uns' still remember what it is like to be young, even if we pull a few muscles, or break our legs, the cds are worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 317 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dreamboats & Petticoats 3
Dreamboats & Petticoats 3 by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews