Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap but fantastic for a little amp.
Nice solid guitar amp, perfect for beginners and home practice. Good basic settings for volume, treble and bass. Also has a distortion mode which isn't fantastic but it's still a bonus. Nice clear sound from the amp, been using it with an FX pedal and it copes well with a variety of sounds.

Be aware it's very very thin and incredibly easy to knock over if...
Published on 15 Feb. 2012 by J Mo

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars ... a couple of years now and I really don't like it. I find there to be way too ...
I've had this amp for a couple of years now and I really don't like it. I find there to be way too much buzzing and feedback, and the overdrive distortion kind of sucks and it has no crunch and doesn't sound much different whether its on or off just louder and more buzzing. There doesn't really seem to be a clean option and if there is it doesn't sound very clean. and I...
Published 13 days ago by Jasmine


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap but fantastic for a little amp., 15 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rockburn 10 Watt Practice Amplifier for Electric Guitar (Electronics)
Nice solid guitar amp, perfect for beginners and home practice. Good basic settings for volume, treble and bass. Also has a distortion mode which isn't fantastic but it's still a bonus. Nice clear sound from the amp, been using it with an FX pedal and it copes well with a variety of sounds.

Be aware it's very very thin and incredibly easy to knock over if you're clumsy like me. Seems to be very sturdy though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does The Job!, 4 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rockburn 10 Watt Practice Amplifier for Electric Guitar (Electronics)
It's not very big, doesn't claim to be very powerful, either. It does, however, give a good sound, and pushes out enough volume to fill a good-sized room. A perfect amp for practice, then.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Little Amp!, 21 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rockburn 10 Watt Practice Amplifier for Electric Guitar (Electronics)
This is a nice looking, crisp sounding, great little amp, perfect for (room size) practice, enough volume to lift the roof tiles (if neeeded)Highly recommended (by a guitarist of 50 years experience)Rockburn 10 Watt Practice Amplifier for Electric Guitar
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars practice amplifier, 6 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rockburn 10 Watt Practice Amplifier for Electric Guitar (Electronics)
As its name suggests, it is a practice amplifier. The output of 10Watt is sufficient for that purpose.
It is well build and has a durable finish and all in all it is good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good amp, 17 Feb. 2013
By 
J. ROBERTSON (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rockburn 10 Watt Practice Amplifier for Electric Guitar (Electronics)
The amp is nice and small, not heavy at all, and is ideal for my son practicing in his bedroom as he can have the volume down low, or up high. Not sure he's extensively tested all the dials but it does what he needs it to do. No problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rockburn 10 Watt Practice Amplifier for Electric Guitar (Electronics)
This is a banging little amp ideal for quiet practice bur has the potental to be loud! All the wayni who have given it poor reviews need there heads checked. Can't go wrong for 30 sheets
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Amplifier, 14 Feb. 2013
By 
Mrs. Linda Dangerfield (Worcs. England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rockburn 10 Watt Practice Amplifier for Electric Guitar (Electronics)
Compact and neat, very pleased with sound,came within stated time good value for money very satisfied would happily recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Practice Amp, 9 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rockburn 10 Watt Practice Amplifier for Electric Guitar (Electronics)
Bought to go with a fender squire, this is a great amp, can be played at a nice level for practising or can be vey loud for a budding rockstar, you need to buy the connecting lead to attach it to your guitar. Good price compared to shops
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good value, more than enough volume and looks good, 18 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rockburn 10 Watt Practice Amplifier for Electric Guitar (Electronics)
I have just started to learn the guitar, bought this to go with my Encore. Compact, light weight, good value, more than enough volume and looks good. Just what I was looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great practice amp, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rockburn 10 Watt Practice Amplifier for Electric Guitar (Electronics)
I'm a beginner player, and this amp is everything you could need. It can kick out quite a punch and can relatively quiet for practising without disturbing the neighbours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews