Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good overall.
I think that this is a very good helmet for the money and is pretty easy to adjust/ enlarge. It is maybe a little light which gives me some cause for concern, re. its toughness but I have no reason to suspect that it is not a good helmet after a week of use and a few falls by my son in the three Valleys.
Published 21 months ago by Mob Bunkhouse

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price
A great helmet for the price of £21.99. Postage was expensive at £10 but considering this helmet is usually £108 I felt it was worth it.
The helmet itself looked great and performed well. I most definitely would not pay the full price for it, but as a budget buy it is great.
It doesn't compete with other helmets around the £100 mark, but as said it is brilliant...
Published 23 months ago by MJ Rees


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great helmet for the price of £21.99. Postage was expensive at £10 but considering this helmet is usually £108 I felt it was worth it.
The helmet itself looked great and performed well. I most definitely would not pay the full price for it, but as a budget buy it is great.
It doesn't compete with other helmets around the £100 mark, but as said it is brilliant for £21.99

I had to buy XL which fitted my head length ways, but wasn't snug enough around the ears, but I think I must have an odd shaped head.

Would I recommend: At £21.99 I would, yes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good overall., 24 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I think that this is a very good helmet for the money and is pretty easy to adjust/ enlarge. It is maybe a little light which gives me some cause for concern, re. its toughness but I have no reason to suspect that it is not a good helmet after a week of use and a few falls by my son in the three Valleys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars helmet, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
hasn't been used yet, but great for comfort and sizing (my husband has a very large head nd getting one to fit comfortably at a reasonable price has been very difficult) this fits the bill
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: COX SWAIN ski snowboard helmet BONE with RECCO avalanche reflector (Misc.)
Really light, comfortable, good value for money. Adjustable strap didn't go as small as I would have liked but wearing a hat underneath solved that problem
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good fit & room for thin hat.Helmet was a bit wide & no padding provided to make snug.
Very light & good ventilation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Helmet, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: COX SWAIN ski snowboard helmet BONE with RECCO avalanche reflector (Misc.)
A good fit. Worn for 1 week no problems. Good quality, arrived promptly. Would buy again at this price (around £30).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 9 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
WOW - The quality of this helmet is fantastic! Especially for the price. The helmet feels very sturdy and is a comfy fit (I'd say I had a medium sized head) The materials used look & feel very good quality and the adjustment toggle on the back works well - Overall I am very happy with my purchase :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I was very pleased with my order it came on time and was ..., 6 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: COX SWAIN ski snowboard helmet BONE with RECCO avalanche reflector (Misc.)
I was very pleased with my order it came on time and was exactly what I was expecting. Thank you for a good service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cox swain helm, 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The package arrived on time. Believe was sent from Germany to follow tracking, it pretty much shipping cost 10. Helmet for 21.99 price is ok, but 109 does not compare to other brand products with this price. Size is ok, pretty small portion covering the ears, inside has lining on all parts, which is better than not seeing foam is made​​. Vents are soft plastic, no on-off system. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews