Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Breaking The Rules
Barbara Taylor Bradford never fails to please, this book has it all and will keep the reader busy,do not expect to be back in Yorkshire with the Harte family this book belongs to "M" who leaves the countryside to try her luck and life in New York.
This compelling story about the highs and lows of life in New York and the modelling industry gives pleasure to the...
Published on 10 Dec. 2010 by Derrick Wood

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The good, the bad, and the downright daft
I've been a longtime fan of Barbara Taylor-Bradford's books, but unlike most of my books, don't tend to read any of them more than once, with the exception of "Act of Will" and the "Woman of Substance" series, which I've re-read more times than I care to remember. Chick lit it may be, but as a page turner, "A Woman of Substance" is hard to beat. I had high hopes that...
Published on 4 Aug. 2010 by Shady Tree


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Breaking the Rules, 12 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breaking the Rules (Emma Harte Series Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
I have always enjoyed Barbara Taylor Bradfords books but have been very disappointed with this particular one. I found it rather disjointed..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breaking the Rules (Emma Harte Series Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
Gripping story about the Hartes' and I have a few more to read yet. Can,t wait to read the rest and pass my reads onto my sister and family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breaking the Rules (Paperback)
I have read all Barbara Taylor Bradford's previous novels and enjoyed them
very much, but I did not find this one quite so absorbing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Compulsory reading, 30 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breaking the Rules (Paperback)
As usual Barbara writes in a style that keeps you reading, and her researchers give very good details of the time she has set the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Breaking the rules, 31 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breaking the Rules (Emma Harte Series Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
As ever I always enjoy reading Barbara Taylor Bradford books and this is no exception. Truly wonderful. Highly recommended. A good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant read, 27 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breaking the Rules (Emma Harte Series Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
Barbara Taykor Bradford at her best, really enjoyed reading it again, first read it 20+ years ago and it was still a very good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breaking the Rules (Emma Harte Series Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
Thoroughly enjoyable read it kept my attention throughout, without guessing the ending. One of BTB's best books in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Breaking the rules, 10 July 2010
By 
Eh Park (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Breaking the Rules (Paperback)
Not a book which holds ones interest for long. Too long winded and boring.
Disappointing book from Barbara Taylor Bradford.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 14 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breaking the Rules (Paperback)
Having read the reviews, I had mixed feelings. Its not bad, lacks some real backbone, but its fine for whiling away the time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great BTB story, 28 May 2010
By 
L. M. Wright - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Breaking the Rules (Paperback)
This is another great story with many twists that really tie in with her previous characters. Can't wait for the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Breaking the Rules (Emma Harte Series Book 7)
£4.31
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews