Customer Reviews


109 Reviews
5 star:
 (94)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good discs, with one minor annoyance for me
I have given these discs 4 out of 5 due to the fact it didn't mention anywhere that the discs have a small watermark on the printing surface around the outside rim. This is not a major issue if the discs are just for yourself to scribble on, or basic printing for archiving on your shelf, but if you buy them for others as your own product, or for full face printing, then...
Published 11 months ago by Mr R.

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This doesn't make the discs bad, just different
Upon opening I could see that the coppery colour of the recoding side of the discs suggest they were manufactured using the LTH process that makes manufacturing cheaper. there is nothing to say this on the label as on Western manufactured discs. This doesn't make the discs bad, just different, so be aware.
Published 3 months ago by J.Barber S.Barber


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product at a great price., 7 Mar. 2011
By 
Quinlan (Hanamaki, Japan) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: TDK Blu-ray Disc 50 Spindle - 25GB 4X BD-R - Printable (Electronics)
This is simple math. The savings is huge! TDK always produces such great Blu-ray blank media that you can be confident you're getting quality discs. Very glad these Japanese import items are available here!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Quality, 9 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TDK Blu-ray Disc 50 Spindle - 25GB 4X BD-R - Printable (Electronics)
Top quality and reliability in recording material, as in the old days of video tapes a name I can trust and Highly recommend.

I bought a TDK Video tape back in 1980 to record a TV WW2 Documentary, lost count of the number of play back times since, a little worn now but still watchable even today. So TDK Is tops for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This doesn't make the discs bad, just different, 9 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TDK Blu-ray Disc 50 Spindle - 25GB 4X BD-R - Printable (Electronics)
Upon opening I could see that the coppery colour of the recoding side of the discs suggest they were manufactured using the LTH process that makes manufacturing cheaper. there is nothing to say this on the label as on Western manufactured discs. This doesn't make the discs bad, just different, so be aware.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good discs, good price, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TDK Blu-ray Disc 50 Spindle - 25GB 4X BD-R - Printable (Electronics)
Haven't found any better value blank discs than these - and I have had no failed copies unlike with other discs. Would definitely recommend them. Arrived quickly too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not one coaster so far, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TDK Blu-ray Disc 50 Spindle - 25GB 4X BD-R - Printable (Electronics)
These are great disks. I have used quite a few already and they work in my machine without any problems; no duds so far either. I can't comment on the longevity but according to other reviews out there they should still work a couple of years after being recorded on to. Also considering they were posted from abroad they didn't take forever to arrive. All in all I would say this is a good purchase if you are looking for reliable printable blu ray recordable disks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Never used TDK discs., 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TDK Blu-ray Disc 50 Spindle - 25GB 4X BD-R - Printable (Electronics)
They arrived 4 days early which was good because I had run out of discs. TDKs reputation was built on recording tape which I used exclusively. I used a disc as soon as they arrived and it worked like a charm on my Panasonic BD recorder. I have used about 10 discs and all are perfect, all for HD television and the picture is true to the origional. I will use these discs as long as they are available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SO FAR SO GOOD, 7 April 2014
By 
Arthur Harris "A.E.H" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TDK Blu-ray Disc 50 Spindle - 25GB 4X BD-R - Printable (Electronics)
I have only used two of these discs so far. Both formated and recorded easilly and without error; play back quality is excellent. I used a Panasonic DMR-BWT700 for recording and playback. the discs also play fautlessly on my Sony blu-ray player.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD BLURAY Discs, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TDK Blu-ray Disc 50 Spindle - 25GB 4X BD-R - Printable (Electronics)
Really good BluRay Discs at a very good price, TDK was and still one of the good trademarks, I recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 28 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TDK Blu-ray Disc 50 Spindle - 25GB 4X BD-R - Printable (Electronics)
These are great quality discs and are available for a great price! I've burned quite a few of the discs now with no problems at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TDK Blu-ray Disc 50 Spindle - 25GB 4X BD-R - Printable, 27 Mar. 2014
By 
Mr. Gordon Downie (Stoke-on-Trent, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TDK Blu-ray Disc 50 Spindle - 25GB 4X BD-R - Printable (Electronics)
Very good disks, not a single coaster yet. I use them in my Panasonic Blu-Ray recorder with out a problem
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews