Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great
Yes, Laura White who was so ignobably knocked out of last years X Factor is back. This is her debut single that will appear on her forthcoming album. The song is good and catchy and hopefully will do well. Also there is something a bit reminiscent of Amy Winehouse here.
Published on 8 Nov. 2009 by M. Dowden

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars more to come!!
This wouldn't have been my choice for her first single. She'd recorded a dance number which is really good actually. This song is not that engaging in the verses but really kicks in with an infectious chorus. She's gonna be finding her feet and sound for a while but she's looking lean and mean and she deserves success. The muppets that call her talentless just becuase she...
Published on 16 Nov. 2009 by Sean Murray


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 8 Nov. 2009
By 
M. Dowden (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: You Should Have Known (MP3 Download)
Yes, Laura White who was so ignobably knocked out of last years X Factor is back. This is her debut single that will appear on her forthcoming album. The song is good and catchy and hopefully will do well. Also there is something a bit reminiscent of Amy Winehouse here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars more to come!!, 16 Nov. 2009
This review is from: You Should Have Known (MP3 Download)
This wouldn't have been my choice for her first single. She'd recorded a dance number which is really good actually. This song is not that engaging in the verses but really kicks in with an infectious chorus. She's gonna be finding her feet and sound for a while but she's looking lean and mean and she deserves success. The muppets that call her talentless just becuase she came from x factor dismss the fact that she has gigged, played, recorded and learnt music all before entering the show. Which is more than can be said for most on the show!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars glorious, 3 Nov. 2009
By 
D. Daniels (london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: You Should Have Known (MP3 Download)
This debut track from Laura is sensational. The remixes are even better.
Why is this not being played on the radio?
I'd so love to hear a lot more from her. Great voice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars No the best first single, 6 Dec. 2009
By 
This review is from: You Should Have Known (MP3 Download)
Out of the four songs that were on the website for fans to pick. This wasn't the best for me, but I understand why so many went for it. The style and theme does fit in with a lot of today's dance music, I just wish they had gone for something which is more original.

Laura has massive potential but she needs the right material.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sensational, 14 Nov. 2009
By 
This review is from: You Should Have Known (MP3 Download)
I love Lauras' voice. To say this was co-written with Madonna certainly shows people have belief in her. I certainly think Laura has a long career ahead of her and we will certainly be buying her albums. Especially if she does more Jazz and Blues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Laura White You should have Known, 8 Dec. 2009
By 
A. R. Johnson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: You Should Have Known (MP3 Download)
Love this girl's voice. Everybody should buy everything she does or we will lose her. Are we going to let the x factor dictate EVERYTHING we like?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful debut from talentless wannabe, 11 Nov. 2009
By 
Mark L (Cheddar, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: You Should Have Known (MP3 Download)
She warbles her way through this like a karaoke singer after 5 Bacardi Breezers. Truly awful. Her 15 minutes of fame will be over soon, then she will go back to being a nobody, thank goodness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

You Should Have Known
You Should Have Known by Laura White
Buy MP3 Song£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews