Customer Reviews


154 Reviews
5 star:
 (109)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great!
Picking up the odd thing from the floor is little problem for fit folk. A charity or other litter pick becomes uncomfortable after ten minutes or so. This gadget has a good reach (I'm 6 foot tall) and a small magnet for bottle tops. Cans and plastic bottles are fine and glass bottles are ok by the neck. It will pick up a grain of rice from the carpet. It's the best of...
Published on 31 Aug. 2011 by Tom

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality
I used this picker once only to collect light litter and after one hour it jammed and the jaws will no longer close effectively so its effectively useless. Just looks to be poorly made.
Published on 13 Nov. 2012 by Beachman


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

42 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great!, 31 Aug. 2011
By 
Tom (Scotland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Gardman 34587 Easy Picker - Silver (Garden & Outdoors)
Picking up the odd thing from the floor is little problem for fit folk. A charity or other litter pick becomes uncomfortable after ten minutes or so. This gadget has a good reach (I'm 6 foot tall) and a small magnet for bottle tops. Cans and plastic bottles are fine and glass bottles are ok by the neck. It will pick up a grain of rice from the carpet. It's the best of several I've tried. Packing and delivery appropriate and prompt. Would use vendor again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars litter picker, 16 Nov. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardman 34587 Easy Picker - Silver (Garden & Outdoors)
Strongly constructed but light in weight. I have arthritis in my hands yet find I can grip with this tool quite easily. A useful addition to my tools for both in and outdoor use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the box, 20 Sept. 2010
By 
S. Newman (Warwickshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gardman 34587 Easy Picker - Silver (Garden & Outdoors)
Ordered this after my tall (over 6ft) man was fed up with bending to pick up litter in our Tea Garden. Perfect for our needs, long enough for him and makes litter picking effortless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars picker, 16 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardman 34587 Easy Picker - Silver (Garden & Outdoors)
i bought this 32" picker after reading reviews from other buyers, the picker arrived quickly the price is good, the handle grip is easy to use, the overall quality is very good, easy for anyone to use.i have tried other pickers which have broke after a while, i would reccomend this picker to other buyers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent litter picker, 20 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Gardman 34587 Easy Picker - Silver (Garden & Outdoors)
I bought this longer litter picker mainly for clearing leaves from my pond, the water is too cold to use your hands in the winter. It works really well for this and also good at picking up general waste both large and small. easy and comfortable to use. For the price a good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A boon for disabled, 6 Oct. 2011
By 
Mr. John Houghey (Durham U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardman 34587 Easy Picker - Silver (Garden & Outdoors)
I purchased thelong strong litter picker because I am disabled and unable to pick anything up that I drop. I have used several other pickers and find that my new one is by far the best. It is strong and able to pick up both small and large heavy objects. I only wish that I had been able to get one years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Litter picker, apart from Two things, 9 Nov. 2010
This review is from: Gardman 34587 Easy Picker - Silver (Garden & Outdoors)
I use one these in work and they are a lot better at gripping items than my previous litterpicker.

It is lightweight and quite sturdy (i've accidently dropped it on the floor a few times, this would break other products).
The Handle conforms to my hand well and is designed to help with holding heavy items.

There is two slight downsides to this product:

The horn on the end of the top claw rips the bin liner when placing litter inside.

The magnet is handy but sometimes picks up small metallic items and is difficult to remove without touching the claw (you dunno what germs you pick up with rubbish).

apart from that it is a good litterpicker and does a good job at picking rubbish up, even stuck down wet paper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Long 32" Strong Litter Picker, Pick Up & Reaching Tool, 7 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardman 34587 Easy Picker - Silver (Garden & Outdoors)
Great tool this is. Correctly named as "Strong"- I've been using it for nearly two years now and its still in perfect shape. Every time the wind is from from the east the neghbours rubbish blows into the garden, the dirty b######s! Anyway,this litter picker does the trick and keeps the piece!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality, 13 Nov. 2012
This review is from: Gardman 34587 Easy Picker - Silver (Garden & Outdoors)
I used this picker once only to collect light litter and after one hour it jammed and the jaws will no longer close effectively so its effectively useless. Just looks to be poorly made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 32 LITTER PICKING TOOL, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardman 34587 Easy Picker - Silver (Garden & Outdoors)
GOOD PRODUCT USED DAILY WITHOUT ANY PROBLEMS. BOUGHT FOR COUNCIL LITTER PICKER TO USE ON A DAILY BASIS HAS PROVED RELIABLE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gardman 34587 Easy Picker - Silver
£5.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews