Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tastes very good
Tried lots of protein bars and this one is the best so far. Good flavour of caramal and chocolate.
Can be quite chewy and sticky if too warm. The crispy bits of peanut are very nice. Almost reminds you of a Snickers, but without all the sugar and fat! For the price and 30g protein, I haven't found anything that tastes this good.
Published on 28 Feb 2011 by H. Saidha

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Hard work as quite chewy - but very filling
I bought these thinking they were standard CNP Pro Bars so was surprised to find they are the higher protein version, they are very chewy and take some getting through but they are more filling than a standard bar for sure, I love peanut butter etc. but these seem to be more caramel consistency (not so much flavour) with a hint of peanut - I'd advise to try one bar before...
Published 5 months ago by shanerbn


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great Tasting Bars, 4 April 2013
By 
A. Williams (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have tried pretty much all the leading brands of protein bars and they all taste very bad to me. They are usually too hard to bite into and generally just taste chalky (which I guess is down the the volume of powdered milk concentrate they are using).

These however, taste great! They are fairly tough but not too hard to bite into and the peanut flavour ones are really nice too. Very satisfying after some heavey lifting with a protein shake but bear in mind that like most protein bars: they are quite filling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great item, 25 Feb 2013
Ive brought alot of protein bars but this hss to be the best one by far. Was grest value abd will definitely buy some again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 11 July 2012
By 
Pipps (Cheltenham, UK) - See all my reviews
While most of the high street shops that stock the chocolate and caramel variants do not seem to stock these berry ones, I am pleased to confirm that they are in fact the best of the whole range by miles.

They effectively taste identical to an Alpen berry yoghurt bar, but with only 18g of carbs, and 32g of protein. There are few bars of any flavour which match this nutritional profile.

Buy them in bulk and eat one a day in place of breakfast. You will not regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars High protein, medium taste, 6 Dec 2011
By 
The CNP Professional Pro Bar XS Peanut bars are great for throwing in you kit bag and having as a post work-out or mid-morning snack.

They are covered in decent tasting chocolate and the peanut flavoured filling doesn't congeal on the way down - you don't even need to drink too much water with them.

The taste isn't as good as some of the 'flapjack' type protein bars, but these bars are definitely palateable. They are also massively filling, which is very important for me. They'll be do mid afternoon snacking after one of these bad boys!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Yum!, 27 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Peanut is the best flavour of Pro Bar XS by far! And as usual, a Speedy Service from Discount Supplements!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars These taste pretty good remind me of a double Decker, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CNP Pro High Protein Bars XS Chocolate - Box of 12 (Personal Care)
These taste pretty good remind me of a double Decker. Always delivered within three days! Product and supplier come very highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Aching jaw, 7 Sep 2014
By 
G. Wood - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Great bar but you get quite a workout chewing it. Tastes nice and happy with protein/carb/fibre stats
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 8 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Best meal replacement bar ever had, ticks all the boxes!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A bit chewy but taste nice.Can give you jaw ache.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent recommend it to everyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews