Customer Reviews


95 Reviews
5 star:
 (68)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


73 of 74 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unfinished
J.R.R. Tolkien's tales of Middle-Earth weren't restricted just to fantasy epic "Lord of the Rings." His life's work was spread over hundreds of stories and invented legends -- some were compiled into "The Silmarillion."
But some were left over -- yes, there were even more stories that didn't make the cut. These little odd bits make up "Unfinished...
Published on 28 Feb. 2006 by EA Solinas

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Strictly for your completists!
I really did try! I love the classic books, but this was a step too far. That's not to say that you can't find some interesting stuff here. You have to dig though. Approach with extreme caution because this could end up spoiling your enjoyment of the classic stories because of overexposure. Saying that, I enjoyed seeing parts of stories from an alternate view. I had to...
Published 12 months ago by Kindle Customer


‹ Previous | 14 5 610 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars WOW, 21 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unfinished Tales (Paperback)
WOW... this book is detailed! Won't spoil it for the others but it's worth completing the collection if you're a fan of J.R.R. Tolkien's fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tolkien, 11 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unfinished Tales (Paperback)
As always, this is another great product and it has completely met my expectations. As such, I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you have read the others..., 14 Feb. 2013
By 
Helen (Cornwall UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unfinished Tales (Kindle Edition)
I wouldn't start with this one, but if you have read Lord of the Rings, and are hooked, it is a gripping read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Some good tales, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unfinished Tales (Kindle Edition)
A must buy if you're a big Tolkien fan but if you aren't then this isn't for you. Good background stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Its tolkein, 27 Feb. 2013
By 
T. Mustafa - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely book to read on the tube to work as it helps ignore the smell of other passengers on the train.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Review and photos can be found on my website Tolkien Collection.
http://tolkieniano.blogspot.com
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Unfinished Tales, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unfinished Tales (Paperback)
Bought this book as a birthday present for my son in law, he loved it, and the price was right too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully bound and designed, 10 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Stunning book , beautifully bound and understated elegance. Hopefully treasured In years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very interesting, 20 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unfinished Tales: (Hardcover)
Bought for my daughter's birthday present. She was very pleased with it as she is a Tolkien fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Unfinished but unmissable, 22 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unfinished Tales (Paperback)
They might be unfinished but they add a new level of disruption and history to the world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 610 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Unfinished Tales
Unfinished Tales by J. R. R. Tolkien
£5.64
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews