Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars2,940
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£5.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 August 2013
Brilliant , I loved every chapter of I recommend it to any reader wanting a absolutely brilliant book I love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2013
I haven't read the Hobbit for many years and I found it as exciting now as it was when i read it the first time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2013
these books arrived in great time and were the perfect Christmas present, if you haven't read them you should :D
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2013
Looks lovely. Bought as a present and both I and the person receiving thought it was great. What more can i say?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2013
A fantastic read. My son loves it! I recommend this to anyone who likes Lord of the rings and adventure stories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2013
The Hobbit a classic which I have read in hardback but kindle is so much more convenient when travelling abroud
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
I first read this book over 40 years ago, loved it then and loved it again after seeing the newly released film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2013
I like and am a big fan of Tolkien, I have the whole series of the "Lord of the Ring" in books and DVD's
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
I had never read the book and wnated to know the story before going to see the film. I have not been dissapointe
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2015
A book that touches something deep inside.
A lost magic. Middle earth is a land you wish you could visit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse