Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars112
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 February 2013
a harrowing tale that does not glamorise his lifestyle. He pulls no punches and is very candid well worth a read.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2015
Yep another drug addled read but enjoyed it ,good insight into the pitfalls of rock and roll.!!! Enjoy it please
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2014
A book you need to read, You see into how messed up Nikki's life was and wonder how the hell he is still here.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2008
This is a book i was unable to put down once i began to read it. It is a sad, funny and scary read of a rock star totally out of control. As you read this book you will find it hard to believe that Nikki survived all this and came through in the end. Some of the entries in the book make for uncomfortable reading, but that is the point he is making. Nikki is showing you that being a rock star may be a dream but it can also become a nightmare. The book has comments by motley crue and friends / lovers. It should also be noted that the book is lovely quality. the paperback is printed on glossy paper and colour is used throughout the book.

This book is not just for Motley Crue fans. Anyone who is interested in the Rock 'N' Roll lifestyle will enjoy this book. If you want tales of sex, drugs and Rock 'N' Roll then grab a copy of this book.
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2016
Quite an inspiring book in a reverse sort of way and beautifully illustrated in hard back.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2015
Interesting read whether you're into Motley or not. Almost as good as The Dirt.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2014
Funniest book I have ever read. I was crying laughing reading it. Love it :)
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2016
What an insight into Nikki's life in the early years! A real eye opener.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2016
Awesome story, brought it for hubby and he loved it, highly recommend!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2009
I haven't quite finished this book (normally read it when sat i the Doctors waiting room )but its a real vision of the hard living of a rock star where everything is on offer and theres nothing taboo. It's shocking in some places but nothing I didn't expect after following this band for a few years.
Some of it so near the bone you wonder why some one didn't put a stop to it but then you remember who was paying the wages !!!
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.