Customer Reviews


280 Reviews
5 star:
 (229)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fellowship embarks
A new wave of readers have discovered "The Fellowship of the Ring," thanks to the arrival of the epic movie hits. And that is definitely a good thing, because this trilogy not only spurred the fantasy genre into a respectable position, but also provided the template for virtually every elf, dwarf, lost king, and medieval fantasy world since. It's also a wicked good...
Published on 6 Mar. 2006 by E. A Solinas

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great story, a genuine classic, but suprisingly dully illustrated
Don't get me wrong: I've been a fan since I was a child. It's the illustrations that are disappointing here (though, as much as we love Tolkien, we all know the narrative itself can be fairly tough going at times). The illustrated Hobbit is really good. The pictures are interesting and help maintain a child's attention. The vast majority of illustrations in The...
Published on 31 July 2011 by R. Boston


‹ Previous | 115 16 1728 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality paperback, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great quality paperback book, nice printing, arrived in neat condition and the edition is very well done. Would recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!!!!!!!, 7 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fellowship of the Ring: The Lord of the Rings, Part 1 (Kindle Edition)
One of the best books. I am a fan of the Lord of the rings films but the book is even better. A real classic, I really recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Book of the millenium, second only to the Bible., 30 Dec. 2001
By A Customer
The content are of course flawless. This particular version is very nice with beautiful illustrations by Alan Lee however one can not overlook the fact that it is papperback. No matter how careful you are it will become worn even after just one time reading it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Middle Earth to Mordor., 26 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fellowship of the Ring: The Lord of the Rings, Part 1 (Kindle Edition)
Excellent book, delivered imediatly, easily read on my Kindle. Have also downloaded Lord of the Rings,looking forward to the next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Exceptional, 23 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fellowship of the Ring: The Lord of the Rings, Part 1 (Kindle Edition)
An unbelievable work of fiction. Truly remarkable. Inspiring and unique in every way. Can not recommend highly enough. Must read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just awesome!, 7 Jun. 2010
I may not be your average Lord of the Rings fan, but this release is just awesome. Very thoughtfully compiled, easy to navigate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tolkien Trilogy, 6 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fellowship of the Ring: The Lord of the Rings, Part 1 (Kindle Edition)
A brilliant book, sets out the people and lands for the rest of the series harking back to prequel The Hobbit when necessary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Fellowship of the Ring, 10 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My granddaughter will love this present - specifically requested. I will be listening to it as well and hope to enjoy it too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An old friend, 22 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fellowship of the Ring: The Lord of the Rings, Part 1 (Kindle Edition)
I have read this book several times and have enjoyed it every time. Tolkein's imagination is superb as is his storytelling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very enjoyable, 14 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fellowship of the Ring: The Lord of the Rings, Part 1 (Kindle Edition)
As a LOTR film lover, reading the book was the obvious choice. Thoroughly enjoyed it! Loved the part with the Barrow Whites
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 115 16 1728 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews