Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars184
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 February 2007
I like Mr Clarkson. He says it as he sees it. No political correctness here. The trouble with the UK as we have forgotten what being British is all about. JC reminds us that we were once a great country but have slipped into the mire of being an also ran, a puppet of the US. Reading this and his other books I look around and have to agree with 90% of what he says. If that offends people then perhaps you should look around you.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2014
Why did I buy this? The world according to Clarkson is that everyone to the left of Thatcher politically speaking is wishee-washee, and that everyone thinks £200 grand is value for money when buying a supercar. The man is a monumental arse, and that's where this book ended up.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2015
Is naughty but nice!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2015
As usual very funny
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 7 November 2007
Small stories, quick to read.

They are in fact re-prints of newspaper articles, so quite out of date and the events it refers too are in the distant past.

Funny all the same though, if you're memory is upto it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2015
WORKS AS EXPECTED
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2007
I bought this book because I watch Top Gear avidly, and am a massive fan of Jeremy Clarkson, Richard Hammond and James May. Clarkson's humour is brilliant and his outlook on the world is a very typical British pessimism, which I find very very funny. I have three of his books, and this was definitely my favourite as all the various articles have a different view to express on Clarkson's behalf, and all of them are equally hilarious. Especially the one with the hen called David Beckham..Love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2015
Just brilliant!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2016
LAFF A MINUTE
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2014
honest & fun
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)