Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars199
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£5.49
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 June 2015
All this author's books seem to me incredibly well researched and yet are immensely readable. I'm now on the next...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2015
Another great audiobook, brilliantly narrated by Tim Piggot-Smith. All of Anthony Beevor's history's are great reads.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2014
Really enjoying this book having already read the history of the Second World War and Stalingrad by the same author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2015
An absolute triumph of writing. As good or better than Beevor's 'Stalingrad', which is an achievement in itself.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2013
Well researched, gripping story of the events leading to the fall of Berlin and the shaping of post war Europe.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2015
Brand new perfect book. Very complicated and expertly researched. Will take me a long time to read it !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2014
bought for my husband, when he was ill but sadly he never got around to reading it before he passed away.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2013
Very interesting book to read . I have read other such books but this was more in depth and more factual
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2015
Detailed and well reserched insight into the final days of the Allies rush to capture Nazi Berlin.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2015
When you read this you really feel for the people involved and what they endured a riveting read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)