Customer Reviews


158 Reviews
5 star:
 (108)
4 star:
 (38)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


70 of 72 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars please read this before buying!
absolutely amazing read. this book is the first in the travis and langston saga. the books are to be read in this order. above suspicion, the red dahlia, clean cut, deadly intent, silent scream and blind fury. i didnt want anyone to jump ahead and spoil their read. hope this was useful.
Published on 14 Oct 2011 by K. COLLEY

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Above Suspicion
I enjoyed this book. The plot is fairly unoriginal and quite unconvincing at times. The detectives involved eventually solve the case by making a series of discoveries tenously linked to the crime and the romance between Travis and Langton seems forced. However, it is very engaging and did keep my interest. I quite liked the way that the detectives knew who the killer...
Published on 30 Dec 2011 by Missy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 4 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Above Suspicion (Kindle Edition)
I had forgotten how good a story lynda late plants can tell.could not put it down,on to the next one!.great read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very good read, 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Above Suspicion (Kindle Edition)
Very good but rather long for me to take all at once without having to go back and find my place
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable Police Thriller, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Above Suspicion (Kindle Edition)
I loved this police story about a young Detective Anna Travis who joins a murder squad set in London. I had watched the television version of this book but still enjoyed the book - gripping story which was hard to put down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 4 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Above Suspicion (Kindle Edition)
I couldn't put it down,got totally absorbed in it and will definitely try another Lynda La Plante book again soon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lynda La Plante "Above Suspicion", 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Above Suspicion (Kindle Edition)
Lynda always manages to capture the imagination in her books. She is a wonderful author and I am constantly on the lookout for ones I have not read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Thrilling, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Above Suspicion (Kindle Edition)
This is another great read. I always know if I pick up a book by this author I am never disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You won't want to put it down!, 17 April 2013
By 
Mrs. L. A. Quinlan (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Above Suspicion (Kindle Edition)
I took this book on holiday and couldn't put it down! Thank goodness for sunbeds and shades as I read for hours, never wanting to stop reading this fast moving and excellent book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping to the end, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Above Suspicion (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this book even though I've read them in th he wrong order. It doesn't matter as helps you understand the background to Langton.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Above suspicion, 4 April 2013
This review is from: Above Suspicion (Kindle Edition)
Excellent book, and could not put it down until I had finished it. Don't start it unless you have lots of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One all crime fans should read, 2 April 2013
By 
Martin A. Chambers (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Above Suspicion (Paperback)
I read a good number of Crime, Police Procedurals and Thrillers (check my other reviews), call them what you want. This is only my second Lynda La Plante novel. Above Suspicion is probably one of the best I've come across. The characterisations are well drawn, and the plot is believable. There is just enough of the characters' private life to be interesting but without such information intruding too much into the storyline. A number of prostitutes are killed, with identical M.O. Detective Anna Travis is working with D.C.I. Langton trying to solve the mystery before more people are killed. They way the story is told is almost filmic in nature. This novel is probably the one you should start with if you intend to read the cannon of Anna Travis books. Recommended without any reserve.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Above Suspicion
Above Suspicion by Lynda La Plante
£3.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews