Customer Reviews


162 Reviews
5 star:
 (121)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


83 of 87 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lewis' Morality Play
This book was assigned reading when I was in 8th grade at a Catholic school. I remember I had no appreciation for it whatsoever at the time. I couldn't relate to the protagonist or his travails in wartime England.
Perhaps one needs a little time in this world to appreciate the delicious simplicity of Lewis' allegory. Having read it recently I was struck by the...
Published on 1 Dec. 2002 by Bruce Kendall

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good book
This I found ok, but hard work to read through. Not my taste, so difficult for me to write a feel good write up.
Published 13 months ago by Buzz Read


‹ Previous | 110 11 1217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars The Devil's viewpoint, 30 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Extremely enigmatic conversation between the devel and one of his minions. It's a unique piece of literature but not entirely riveting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I must said C.S.L surprized me with this clever little book.You really start to realize the faults we all have and that we must change.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely brilliant, 25 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Screwtape Letters: Letters from a Senior to a Junior Devil (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant book, I can't believe I haven't read it before now. What a fantastic point of view and vision. I can't recommend it more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars was recommended this book by our vicar, 14 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
was recommended this book by our vicar....it has not disappointed.given me much food for thought and a few wry smiles too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Classic, 29 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have not read this book for many years, and had forgotten how good it was. I have recommended it to several people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 15 May 2011
The book was in good condition and arrived on time. It was just as it was described by the seller. It was a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Classic, 23 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Screwtape Letters: Letters from a Senior to a Junior Devil (Kindle Edition)
Wonderful concept and great read! This is a classic and has some great moral observations in it. It is worth a read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Insight into the human condition., 11 Aug. 2014
By 
Q. Rayer (British Isles) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
A classic by the author of the Narnia books. Insightful into the human condition, delivered in an accessible form.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Book, 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant book - now looking forward to reading Magnificent Malevolence by Derek Wilson - a story in the same vein
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A lost treasure from the past, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Screwtape Letters: Letters from a Senior to a Junior Devil (Kindle Edition)
This treasure should really not be overlooked in the tide of modern stories that are so readily available to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 110 11 1217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews