Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars60
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£4.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 June 2013
Grate book very imaginative and made me want to read more and more although opal is slightly getting on my nerves !!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2015
Love the books and this is known exception I was 15 when I first read this I am now 17 and it is still good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2014
This book entails danger romance and two obnoxious fowls this book is a artistic master piece and i love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2010
Eion Colfer doing the business yet again. Worth the wait for the paperback release.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2008
I would definitely agree with Guest Reviewer Mo's write-up that this is the weakest of all the AF books, particularly after 'The Lost Colony', which was just brilliant. It does feel that Colfer is re-visiting old stuff and rehashing it, although there is a good twist at the end. Having said this, it was still a good read, and fans of the AF series will like it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This is abridged, with a running time of approx 4.25 hours on 4 audio CDs.
11 comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2016
books i love for my ten yearold granddaughter
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2008
well where to start. this feels like one of those cherned out books just done to keep the people happy as if the vast majority of the creative juices have been used up. if you read this book then the first one you will believe me. in the begining of the book eion gets rid of atemis's magic as if he couldnt deside what to do with this new aspect so just got rid of it. all the aspects that made you beg for the nxt in the series has gone. his relation ship with the girl from the last one. his jenius that you could never predict, the brutality of butler when on the job. it all flys out the window. we have a scraping adventure that grates and grinds were the others flowed. you must read it if youve read the otheres but its not his best work
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2015
Great Read enjoyable !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2015
Just what I expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.