Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Artemis Fowl- Another Great bok By Eoin
this book was just as good as any of the previous editions. As the reader you get a sense of Artemis becoming a better person and it is a fabulous read, i strongly advise purshasing this book its well worth it!
Published on 18 Aug. 2008 by M. Warren

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not one of the better AF books
I would definitely agree with Guest Reviewer Mo's write-up that this is the weakest of all the AF books, particularly after 'The Lost Colony', which was just brilliant. It does feel that Colfer is re-visiting old stuff and rehashing it, although there is a good twist at the end. Having said this, it was still a good read, and fans of the AF series will like it.
Published on 4 Oct. 2008 by Tina


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Eoin brings it home again, 22 Feb. 2009
Another good read from Eoin. I must admit to wondering at one point if he had become predictable however the twists continued to come thick and fast even at the end. There was one predictable twist at the end that i am a bit disappointed with, but i hope Eoin takes it in the right direction in the future and doesnt fall for predictability. You really must read the others before reading this however, as as the title predicts there is a lot of 'back' detail included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Eoin colfer's magical mind, 28 Aug. 2013
By 
P. A. Fleck "flying girl" (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Artemis Fowl and the Time Paradox (Kindle Edition)
A beautifully crafted book that draws you into a fantastic world of elves and fairies. Not your traditional fairy tale though. Be prepared for a tricky plot that hooks you in from the beginning and takes you on in an adrenalin rush to the final conclusion with some complicated mind twists on the way. Written as a book for older children, but still a compelling story for the young at heart adult.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars continuing magical tales, 6 Feb. 2011
By 
Mrs. S. A. Engh "Sapphire" (Lancashire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Eoin Colfer goes from strength to strength with his imaginative writings about fairies, elfs, goblins etc etc. This book is in the same vein as the preceding ones - full of really shockingly startling ideas and innovations. Long may he continue with this enthralling series.

This book is another "can't put down" book. Roll on the next one (in paperback form) as its already out in hard back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A Worthy Addition to the Series, 2 Mar. 2009
The sixth book in the Artemis Fowl series developes the characters and relationship of Artemis and Holly in a story that certainly lives up to it's name. The paradox aspect only becomes truely clear (and twisted!) towards the end but I will not spoil the plot by reviewing too much now. Suffice to say it has the same style of humour and easy reading that we have come to expect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pure Genius!!!, 15 Sept. 2008
By 
Jill Webb "PERSON" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I can't even explain the fantastic plot twists that riddle this book.
The tension of one Criminal Genius against another, with an old, surprise character from earlier in the series it's completely enthralling.
both Artemis's have trouble hanging on to life especially when K....... comes into the fray!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Artemis Fowl, 28 Nov. 2011
By 
Ms. B. J. JENKINS "Beth Jenkins" (Nottingham, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I love all of the Artemis Fowl books in the series but I felt as though after 'The Opal Deception' it started to go downhill a bit with story-lines getting a bit out of hand. But I still enjoy all of the books and would recommend them all to any Artemis Fowl fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Artemis Fowl ant the Time Paradox, 3 Feb. 2012
I bought this book for my 11 year old son, who is an avid reader and have read and enjoyed the previous installments, so he was looking froward to this one, true to form it was a page turner, he was hooked from the moment he picked it up.
"A truly awsome read."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting..., 25 Mar. 2010
By 
Though, I found it to be a lesser book when compared to the ones before it was still an interesting and enjoyable read in it's own right. Artemis didn't seem as strong a character as before but it he did have his moments. Overall, I'd recommend the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Artemis Fowl and the Time Paradox, 5 Sept. 2010
Another great Arty story. As with all time travel stories, you have to concentrate very hard to be clear who is from which time, but overall a tremendous story that helped to pass a very long car journey.

We will be listening again very soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful page turner. Not to be missed., 19 July 2009
A fantastic read! I think this is my favourite book so far from the series. Everytime I thought I knew what was going to happen something completely unexpected changed things. I was gripped right until the very last page. A great book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Artemis Fowl and the Time Paradox
£3.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews