Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Desperate Measures
Desperate Measures
Four ladies have all been betrayed by men -haven't we all - They plan revenge, not a happy outcome. A good compulsive read.
Published on 12 July 2009 by Jean E. King

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars MARVELLOUS PREMISE, DISAPPOINTING EXECUTION
The theme of this book sounds wonderful, as are many of the reviews, so I was eagerly looking forward to reading it. I was so disappointed. It's awful both in execution of the premise and the writing. The idea of women taking revenge sounds great but the ways in which they did this were, in the main, ridiculous. The lead character, Betty, was so whiny and...
Published 16 days ago by M R Tracy


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Desperate Measures, 12 July 2009
By 
Jean E. King - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Desperate Measures (Paperback)
Desperate Measures
Four ladies have all been betrayed by men -haven't we all - They plan revenge, not a happy outcome. A good compulsive read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars MARVELLOUS PREMISE, DISAPPOINTING EXECUTION, 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Desperate Measures (Kindle Edition)
The theme of this book sounds wonderful, as are many of the reviews, so I was eagerly looking forward to reading it. I was so disappointed. It's awful both in execution of the premise and the writing. The idea of women taking revenge sounds great but the ways in which they did this were, in the main, ridiculous. The lead character, Betty, was so whiny and unsympathetic, I didn't blame her husband for finding someone else! Every time she saw her adult children, the first thing she did was to nag them about not seeing her; then again, they weren't much better. The middle and ending were predictable and the book was far too long for the story that was written. Re. the style of writing: there was constant repetition, irritating over-use of each other's names in dialogue, and .... sorry, there are too many things that I really didn't like. I certainly shan't consider reading anything else by this author. It was so disappointing that the two stars I've given are generous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Book, 27 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Desperate Measures (Kindle Edition)
I have read quite a few kitty neale books now and this one didn't disappoint. Love her books and will continue to read more. Love how her books are based in London. My home town. Also in the older days. Must read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Desperate Measures, 6 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Desperate Measures (Kindle Edition)
I loved this book,really about peoples lives who come together to seek revenge ans then find out it doesnt always work out as planned.Gritty story in parts sad in others.You get to know the characters really well and i can recomend with confidence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars page turner, 9 April 2012
This review is from: Desperate Measures (Paperback)
This is one of the best books i have read this year . I was able to get into this book right from page one. it is such a page turner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Desperate measures, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Desperate Measures (Kindle Edition)
Another brilliant book by kitty Neale and how different from her usual style the characters were all so different from her usual ones a great read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Desperate Measures (Kindle Edition)
Thoroughly enjoyed this book. It isn't something I would normally choose. The title is maybe a bit deceptive.
Would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Desperate measures, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Desperate Measures (Kindle Edition)
I thoroughly enjoyed this book, infact I could not put it down towards the end. Was the first Kitty Neale book I have read but it won't be the last. A lovely story, well written, with a nice ending. What more could u ask for?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Desperate Measures (Kindle Edition)
Have read nearly all of Kitty Neales novals now, and have have loved them all, this one had a slightly different twist to it than others i have read, and kept you guessing right up till nearly the end!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A bit too slow, 2 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Desperate Measures (Kindle Edition)
This is a different style of book. It was a bit slow for me. Although, once I got into it I enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Desperate Measures
Desperate Measures by Kitty Neale
0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews