Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BABY TALK AT ITS BEST, 8 April 2006
By 
RYAN JAMES ENNIS THE FIRST (BALLYMONEY, ANTRIM United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
EOIN COLFER AT HIS BEST.THIS A IS VERY FUNNY BOOK ABOUT THE SECOND OLDEST IN A FAMILY OF FIVE BOYS.
WILL IS NINE YEARS OLD AND HE HAS ONE OLDER BROTHER MARTY WHO IS TEN. WHEN THEY ARE ON HOLIDAY IN A CARAVAN IN IRELAND MARTY ALWAYS GOES TO A DISCO FOR 9 - 11 YEAR OLDS. FINALLY WILL IS ALLOWED TO GO. READ THIS BOOK TO FIND OUT WHAT HAPPENS TO WILL AND MARTY.
I WOULDN'T NORMALLY HAVE PICKED THIS BOOK BUT MY DAD BOUGHT IT FOR ME AND I REALLY ENJOYED IT, IN FACT I READ IT IN LESS THAN ONE DAY.
I GIVE THIS BOOK 9 OUT OF 10 AND RECOMMEND IT TO 7 - 11 YEAR OLDS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A wicked story for Pirate Fans, 5 Mar 2006
By A Customer
Excellent novel, my 7 year old son loved the story and the story kept his interest the whole way through. A good story line told through the eldest child in a family of four - brilliant read. (I enjoyed it too).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, 2 April 2010
Another cracking book for youngsters by Eoin Colfer. Leaves them wanting more. Your children won't be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another gem out of the treasure box, 17 Feb 2007
'Scally-wags' is the only way to describe the main characters of this escapade. This time Marty and 9 year old Will are going out on a date, (a local disco called the 'Spratts Jig'), much to the disgust of their younger brothers who suspect it may have something to do with .... girls! Everything is fine, well appart from the 'Paul Joneses', until on the way home the legend of Captain Crow's Teeth comes back to haunt them both. Will's disco dilemmas are very very funny and made me laugh out loud several times. Colfer has an excellent grasp of boyish pranks (I think he may have been one once). Well worth a read when you've finished reading your Roald Dahl and are wondering what to pick up next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My son loves this book, 4 Aug 2012
By 
N. Edwards "Nic Edwards" (Essex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have not read Captain Crows Teeth myself. But my 6 year old son finished reading it today and tells me that he can not wait to read more books by Eoin Colfer as it was brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gr8 bed time cd, 3 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Eoin Colfer is always a good bet for cd stories. My 9yr old son thinks its gr8. Easy listening,good story and not too scary for last thing at night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good books, 24 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ive bought a few of these my kids love them they are very short stories but fun non the less
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funny and entertaining, 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Legend of Captain Crow's Teeth (Kindle Edition)
My 6 year old son loved this (and the legend of spud murphy). It made me laugh too. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good story to read by self, 14 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great story book and enjoyed by our 8year old to read by himself. He now wants to read more by the same author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best book ever, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Legend of Captain Crow's Teeth (Kindle Edition)
I never had read anything else that is so epic and freaky
I will never ever delete that book ever
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews