Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gets 'em reading, 19 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As a mum and primary teacher I like these Spy Dog books. My children love them and read them over and over again. The stories are exciting, but not over-long. Great for boy or girl readers who are getting into books with chapters (age 7+).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars spy pups treasure quest, 18 Nov 2009
A Kid's Review
I thought this book was great. I've been reading this series for years. The details in the story are fantastic and I think kids from 6-10 would love this. The best book so far!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic adventure story for children, 21 Jan 2010
By 
K. Brewin (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Andrew Cope creates real excitement and suspense through great characters that children can relate too.

My 10 year old son loves this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 5 year old is hooked on these!, 2 April 2012
My 5 year old son has enjoyed reading these books. He got his fourth one today and had his nose in it as we were walking down the street. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fab, 8 Jan 2012
By 
my son loved this book we read it every night.
its full of great mystery for the pups to solve and find out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun, 20 Nov 2010
By 
S. C. JONES "Jonesy" (Leicestershire, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My daughter (who's almost 8) became interested in the Spy Dog / Spy Pups series when Andrew Cope visited her school. She found a couple of the early Spy Dog books in the local library and thoroughly enjoyed them. For anyone unfamiliar with the books, they feature a dog called Lara, who is a specially trained spy dog. Lara lives with a normal suburban family (The Cooks) but, helped by her original trainer, Professor Cortex, fights crime and catches criminals.

In this book, two new characters are introduced, namely Spud and Star. Lara has a litter of eight pups, and they are the two who are allowed to stay in the Cook household. An adventure, mainly starring Spud, Star and the Cook children, but also involving Lara and Professor Cortex, ensues when the Cook family visit Aunt Aggie in her cottage by the sea. Some baddies are trying to get their hands on a load of missing gold, which they think is hidden in Aunt Aggie's cottage. Can the Spy Pups and the Cooks protect Aggie, thwart the baddies and find the gold? That's what the story's about.

As with all the Spy Dog novels, this is good fun, well written and very enjoyable. The baddies are bad (the baddies in Andrew Cope's novels are always extremely bad) and Spud, Star, Lara and the Cooks are very likable. The tale's gripping, so the reader wants to know what happens next, and everything's resolved in a satisfactory fashion. The Spy Dog books were very readable, and, on the basis of 'Treasure Quest', the Spy Pup books will prove to be an equally enjoyable series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars rlly good, 2 Mar 2014
This review is from: Spy Pups: Treasure Quest: Treasure Quest (Kindle Edition)
This is the best book on this series.i think 6-22 yr olds will rlly like this book.Pitures re rlly excellent ppl should always read it and never stop
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sister loved it, 24 Feb 2014
She loved the book! Read it but then put it down and never seen it since. When she will come across it one day she will read it again as she's that type of girl lol.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good price n condition. Fast delivery, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The price is really good as well as the condition. The delivery is amazingly fast. My daughter really likes this series. Funny stories with good plots
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Spy pups treasure quest, 25 May 2013
This review is from: Spy Pups: Treasure Quest: Treasure Quest (Kindle Edition)
My 8 year old son loves this book. The dogs talk and have adventures and its exciting without being scary. We have read others in this series and he really enjoys them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews