Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A gripping contemporary yachting thriller
In the same vein as his other yachting adventures, this novel is gripping right from the start. Set more on land than at sea the characters are sharply portrayed and, although you don't feel you really get to know them, with all the action there's barely time. The sailing and seafaring action is described, as usual, beautifully and you feel as though you're really...
Published on 11 Feb 2002

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars OK Cornwell
Bernard is a keen sailor and I have read all his books on sailing. They are ok, have some excitement but are not a patch on his historical stuff.
If you like sailing and want to read everything he has ever written then give this a go. These 2 reasons are why I bought my copies
Published on 23 Sep 2008 by CN


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 12 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wildtrack (Kindle Edition)
Well written, factual and precise with nautical terms and events. One could have sailed the boats in the events portrayed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 30 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wildtrack (Kindle Edition)
A low key story. Not as compelling as Cornwell's historical novels' but a pleasant read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wildtrack (Paperback)
Very prompt and good service from seller. Will use again. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Wildtrack, 26 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wildtrack (Mass Market Paperback)
Early Bernard Cornwell - also published under another name - bought both so one wasted! Enjoyed it, but too many yatchfaring terms - not up to standard of his later work, which I am passionate about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pick another one to read., 23 Aug 2009
By 
This review is from: Wildtrack (Paperback)
I can't quite put my finger on what it is about this book which I didn't like. It's particularly confusing since I've liked every other one of his books. The writing isn't overtly awful and there are only a few jarringly awkward lines in it.. I'd just pick another book to read..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Dec 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wildtrack (Kindle Edition)
A good story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars wrong order, 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wildtrack (Kindle Edition)
i did not order this on kindle i ordered it as a paperback i can not get in touch with the person sending me an e mail saying that it is ready 2 b downloaded on my kindle I ORDERED PAPERBACK please can someone sort this out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wildtrack
Wildtrack by Bernard Cornwell
£3.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews